We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but ...”
Review of Locanda Moresca

Locanda Moresca
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$34
Cuisines: Deli, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Local cuisine revisited. Pasta with anchovy sauce, gnocchi with clams, fish, cod, beef, homemade desserts, vast selection of local and national wines.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Good food well presented. Supplemented by a reasonable winelist.
A place that while it did the job did not stand out. No view (which from other parts of Ravello is stunning) and overpriced compared to others.
The lack of a view means this place should be trying to be a cut above the competition when it comes to the food. On that score, and while reasonably good, it failed

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank The-visitor32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

We found Locanda Moresca to be over priced for what it is.
1 appetiser (shared) 2 pasta dishes, only 1 glass of wine = 60 Euros.

Not good value - food isn't bad but its not spectacular either. Its just ok and was far too expensive. But we found everything on the Amalfi Coast overpriced and poor value for money. Won't be coming back. .

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kopite52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We checked trip advisor and decided to have lunch at Locanda Moresca. The reviews and ranking were spot on . We both had a lite lunch of ravioli and it was scrummy. The staff were welcoming and delightful. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Stephen6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We enjoyed a very nice dinner at Locando Moresca in late August. The are located on a quiet square in Ravello, far enough away from the main square that you could just relax and enjoy your meal. We ate outside on a partially enclosed terrace. Our meal included local cod cooked with greens and ceci beans, tuna steak with sesame, a white anchovy salad, and gazpacho. A lovely evening

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 144JenniferW144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Everything about this restaurant is great - the location, the service and the food of course. We all had a great time there and will be happy to return should we visit Ravello again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Екатерина П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda Moresca also viewed

 

Been to Locanda Moresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing