We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Eustachio

pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
pool in the night pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
pool
pool in the night
pool
livind room
garden
garden
kitchen
terrace of the bedrooms
living room
bed room
bedroom
bed room
bed room
bed room
bed room
garden
garden
view from the garden
view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Gemma H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We got married in Ravello and stayed with our two families at Villa Eustachio. All we can say is "WOW". This place completely surpassed our expectations in every way. The pictures cannot do this place justice. The views are just out of this world. The private pool is large and deep, there are a number of different private areas so you can have time away from the group, there are areas perfect for family dinners (either inside or out) and all the rooms are large and spacious. We cannot recommend this place enough. We just loved staying here.
Last but not least, we must mention Marco and Pasquale, our wonderful hosts. From the moment we made a booking, they were available to help us with everything. They helped us organise transport and anything else we needed. They were so helpful and hospitable. Marco even helped us find a venue for our pre-wedding get together. They are such genuine, lovely people and they made our stay in Scala extra special.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay so wonderful. We hope we can come back and stay at Villa Eustachio again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: Having to go home at the end of the holiday :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaP1520
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great villa with world class views!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed a week with a group of friends. Villa was great- comfortable, with plenty of space for everyone. But the most impressive part was the views! Spectacular!

Only potential problem is the stairs- 150 to get to the villa from the road where you park your car. Not a problem for us, but wouldn't be suitable for those who are less agile.

Owners are great to deal with, always quick in replying to emails, and happy to help with any queries during your stay.

Would recommend this villa 100%. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outside space
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa + great hosts”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the villa for our friends and family who flew in from NY to attend our wedding in Ravello. Pictures of the property don't do the villa justice, it really is a beautiful villa with breathtaking views of the Amalfi Coast. Twin brothers Pasquale + Marco have been hospitable and great hosts from the beginning, quick with their responses and always available if you need anything at the house. They helped us book chef Lorenzo for a home cooked dinner at the villa, eating his amazing authentic Italian dishes from the outdoor dining area overlooking the coast was an amazing experience. Another huge plus that we discovered at check-in, was the wine cellar the brothers stocked with great wine, prosecco and beers and their pricing was more than reasonable. Needless to say, our guests were very happy with that! I would definitely recommend them to friends and family looking to visit Italy and have an authentic experience.
Staying at the villa was an amazing experience we wouldn't have had staying at a hotel. We were able to hang out on the terrace with friends and family to dine, swim, and lounge. The pool is definitely a great amenity at the villa on a hot hot day. The brothers always keep it clean and temperature was always kept cool and refreshing. Many reviewers commented on the steps, it's true, the first time walking down was tough but it does get easier with each trip. And it really taught us to slow down and really appreciate the natural beauty of our surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, views, spacious bedrooms, and ensuite bathrooms!!
Liked least: kitchen is dated
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happyholl...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The place was stunning! You are surrounded by history and beauty. It is spacious and there are numerous places to hang out, either with your friends or more solitary places. (The poolside, the garden, numerous balconies or the back porch, or if you prefer inside, the living/diningroom has a few seating areas, and the rooms are large; some with their own sitting areas) The rooms are quite private with ensuites. Being able to climb stairs is a must to get to grocery stores, gelato:), and other amenities. An incredible find! The hosts are easily accessible, and very helpful in setting up rides, chefs, and other excursions and experiences. (well connected)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside eating area/poolside lounging area, and the beauty of the surroundings. The view from anywhere is simply spectacular.
Liked least: Kitchen utensils - good knives and a lighter for the gas stove. For the rest the kitchen was well stocked.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Бахышова...
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place to enjoy Amalfi views”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa's owners are very helpful. They helped us with any questions! Villa's view is amazing. It is located in a quiet area away from the congestion of tourists and within walking distance of historical sites. There are also the best cheef in Italy! He made for us the most delicious breakfasts and BBQ!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa's view
Liked least: Way to the villa only by steps
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing