We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
213
90
28
15
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
90
28
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amalfi coast del toro linen sheets main building italian charm junior suite beautiful hotel hotel restaurant bit dated fantastic stay small balcony view is amazing expensive hotel per day beautiful room breakfast is served small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Palumbo was perfect from the beginning. The staff was very helpful from beginning to end and we had a beautiful view from our terrace. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was an experience not to be missed. Hotel is very conveniently located to the city square and to the bus to Amalfi also. Will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LA1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Our son booked a special meal for us to celebrate 30 years of marriage and what a location! Balcony looking down on the beautiful Amalfi coast made for a wonderful setting and the food matched the surroundings. Great service, excellent food and a dream location made for a perfect night.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 111steveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Attended a family wedding here, the views from the roof terrace are breathtaking. The lower garden was prepared for our meal, the food was very good and the service was also good. But €10 for a small bottle of beer! Plus we supplied our own ‘wedding arch’ and they wanted €100 to move it from the roof to the garden! We did it ourselves! Flowers and the shells with your name in as place settings was a nice touch. We got a cab there as the roads and streets are very steep, not the place to walk in high heels apparently!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Denia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had been for lunch 17 years prior so we decided to go back-- because it was that memorable. The outdoor patio is perched on the hills, high above the Amalfi Coast, overlooking the mountains, the towns below and the sea. It's incredibly tranquil, which is hard to find in the crowded Amalfi Coast (outside Ravello...)

The food is fantastic and the service was great. We enjoyed everything we had.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank vhoenigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

The staff was excellent. We were shown two rooms. In the original residence. The room was claustrophobic and small. Second room modern and large a little ways from the main building. The difficult part was sleeping on linen sheets. They may have been right out of the package and our sunkist skin did not love what ended up feeling course. The breakfast was good and the staff was excellent. There is some age on this hotel and it shows in some places. They have reciprocity with the hotel next door making the pool available to their guests...just have to ask.

Room tip: ask to see what is available
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kaivon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews