We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious views with direct access to the sea.”
other travellers have booked this property
La Casetta seen from the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context The panoramic terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
La Casetta seen from the sea
La Casetta context
The panoramic terrace
Sea view from La Casetta terrace
The dining area on the terrace
The garden
The rocky beach
the double room
The sea view from the bedroom
The bathroom with sea view
the second double room
the living room
the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ravello, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Chris S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Glorious views with direct access to the sea.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Simply furnished, clean and functional, when you have direct access to the sea from the shared swimming platform (a real benefit given the crowded beaches in the summer months) and fantastic views out towards Maiori from the private balcony you spend so much time outdoors that the accommodation becomes of secondary importance. You do need to be able to climb and descend the many steps, but this applies to anywhere along this part of the Amalfi coast. Minori is so close for simple provisions and the rest of the Amalfi coast easily accessible by bus (the nearest stop is only 20m from the entrance gate but do remember to buy your tickets in advance from town) and boat if you choose not to come by car.

Franco was very helpful with luggage etc. and organised boat trips direct from the swimming platform just below the property; through his contacts he arranges better prices than you can achieve yourself and certainly much better value than obtained by others we met that had arranged through their hotels. There is great walking in the area, albeit a little hot during the midday sun in July, and Minori is, in our opinion, more pleasant than the much more overcrowded Positano and Amalfi. Overall, we loved the area and found the property an excellent base and good value for money.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison A
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in this lovely villa. It had everything we wanted and it was very clean and comfortable. The view from the lovely big balcony over the Mediterranean was amazing! We also loved that it was quiet and a little removed from the more touristy parts, like Amalfi and Positano. Shops for supplies are only the 170 steps up to the road, then turn right and a short walk of about 800 meters into Minori. Be aware the small supermarkets for food & wine don't seem to open on Sunday afternoons, or in siesta time. Big thank you to Franco for helping us get supplies when we first arrived. If you enjoy excercising, also walk the 1500 steps up to Ravello. We walked them up and back 3 times. Theviews are worth it! Not bad for being over 50 and not super fit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Mattress was just a little too firm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison A
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful location & Villa”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved our stay at La Casetta. We stayed for 10 nights. The place was immaculately clean and had most things we needed. A big thanks for Franco for helping to carry our luggage up and down the 170 steps, plus helping us get groceries and wine from Minori When we arrived. The outdoor balcony overlooking the Mediterranean was where we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although a little early in the season, we also managed a few chilly swims. It was amazing to have our own swimming platform only 20 steps down to the water. It was a short walk into nearest town Minori, which has great restaurants and a couple small supermarkets for supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, private, quiet & good wifi
Liked least: Double bed was just two single beds put together, plus mattress's were too firm.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meads1964
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome views”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay at La Casetta in August 2015 for 6 nights. The place was immaculately clean and had everything we needed. It suited 2 couples very well with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We really enjoyed the outdoor living space where we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. To was amazing to have our own swimming platform only 20 steps down to the water where we swam before breakfast. It was a short walk into nearest town Minori, which has great restaurants and small supermarkets for supplies. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time. A fantastic holiday - great apartment, great view and great weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and access to the private swimming platform
Liked least: the steps upto the road
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
1 review
“Idyllic setting and great accomodation.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days, we had been travelling for 2 and a half weeks and this was a fabulous place to stop and relax for a few days. The villa was clean, well equipped with a balcony that overlooks the sea, this is where we spent most of our time. To be able to walk down and jump straight into the Mediterranean, with out fighting your way through hundreds of people, for me , was the highlight.
Our daughters, who were travelling round, made their way to visit us and brought friends, ( a few more than we had anticipated!), Valeria and Franco were very accomodating and helpful. Franco is the manager and went out of his way to accomodate our needs and alleviate communication issues..
I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone, the photos on their website are a true representation..
We just loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing