We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for a short stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
KuleDude
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Ideal for a short stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked for a one night stay, knowing that we would be leaving early in the morning for a flight from Comiso.

The owner lives elsewhere but turned up quickly when we arrived to hand over keys and show us round the property.

Parking could be a problem, but we struck lucky - a parking place (free of charge) right outside the front door. There were fairly steep stairs up to the room, but the room itself was a good size with a comfortable bed, wifi and Aircon. The balcony gave a good view over the old town.

Perhaps rather basic for an extended stay, but good for a one or two night stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logoldn
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely local stay in Ragusa. Great Location and hospitality”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay here - the host Silvia was super friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The aircon worked really well too. As the rooms were recently refurbished there were a couple of issues with the bathroom fittings but they were resolved quickly. The guesthouse is situated perfectly - sandwiched right between Ragusa Ibla (at top of the stairs that guide you through the old city) and the new city where a 5min walk away you have shops, bars and places to eat around Piazza San Giovanni - we really recommend having a drink outside there. The atmosphere is really nice apart from Monday when it is quiet. We also had a yummy breakfast delivered to our room for 3 euros per person - bargain!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucioB605
Treviso, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo L
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda K
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: la localisation
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing