We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
175
152
52
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
152
52
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing holiday private beach beautiful surroundings four courses swimming pool cooked breakfast lunch buffet allocated table italian clientele wonderful hotel star hotel great pool seafood nora wines chia sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This was our second year at Baia di Nora and we have already booked for next year. The hotel is located in a calm bay on a beautiful sandy beach. The sea is shallow to start with, which is great for family with small children and the beach is only 20meters walk from the swimming pool. The accommodation is well spread out in one storey buildings, set in lovely lush gardens. The rooms are quite spacious and all have outside space. There is only one restaurant on site (plus a cafe/ice cream parlour), but that was not a down side for us, we were on full board and didn't feel the need to leave the hotel and the food was always plentiful, great selection and very tasteful. If I had a small criticism, then the breakfast did not have a much fruit selection and the pastries were sometimes not the best, but I am being a bit picky.
Our 4 year old loved the stay there too, especially because of Mateo (the children entertainer) was amazing and would just come and play with the children either on the beach, or in the pool or in the evening outside of the bar area, while we enjoyed our drink.
The staff were always helpful and nothing was too much of a problem.
We didn't have any of the negative experiences people refer to, especially when they refer to staff preferring Italian clientele - we were always well looked after.
If you are looking for lots of activities, late night loud music, and heavy drinking, this is probably not a place for you. But if you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful location, with lovely local food and friendly service, then come and visit.
We came away feeling relaxed and refreshed and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank silverbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel but far from being 4 star
We loved there:
The beach, beach stuff.
Calm location with lovely garden green surface and sound birds during our stay.

Disappointed:
Breakfast with minimal beverages and food
We except for 4 star hotel with full board to offer 1 bottles of mineral water daily base when room cleaned !
No room service available

Hotel rate expensive compared to service and facilities offered

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank babyshark71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Baia di N... C, Direttore at Baia di Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Sirs,
thank you so much for your kind review.
Probably there was a missunderstanding about our kind of hotel: full board doesn't mean all inclusive but we appreciate your suggestion to offer one bottle of mineral water when room has been cleaned.
The room service is one of the requirements needed for a five star classification, that is to say a higher tariff due also to the VAT.
So we hope in any case that you had a lovely stay and that you will chose Hotel Baia di Nora for your next holiday, during the low season, to discover how beautiful is the nature that surrounds the hotel.

Best regards,
The Management and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We booked this hotel through Sartadur and from start to finish it was perfect. I read some of the reviews before our departure and I'm not quite sure what some people are complaining about. The grounds are beautiful, rooms large and clean and the staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was plentiful although some of the dishes were not to our liking there was not need to go hungry - plenty of variety, Would denitely go back. Dinaerose

Room Tip: Rooms do not have tea/coffee facilities - only down side. Rooms facing garden are better.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane_smith18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Baia di N... C, Direttore at Baia di Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Mrs Diane,
It's really very nice of you writing so beautiful words about us.
Usually people are more opened to complaining than to lauding other performance.
We really believe that being positive and open mind helps everybody in living better and enjoying life.
We always try to do the best and through your words we can realize that we have reach our goal: making our client very happy and loyal to our hotel.
We willl be very glad to host you again: we hope to welcome you again very soon.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A real pleasure to stay here as the staff are so friendly and nothing is to much trouble. The rooms have individual entrance via a balcony or patio,and are set around beautifully tended gardens full of birds. It doesn't feel like a hotel at all,although you have all the things you would expect from a good hotel, it's more homely and welcoming.
Even on the immaculate private beach we were well looked after by the staff, with a life guard and bar attendant.
Altogether a lovely place to enjoy a holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianfx0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Baia di N... C, Direttore at Baia di Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Brian,
thank you very much for your lovely review.
It's really a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at hotel Baia di Nora.
We hope that your memories bring you again here for your next holidays!

See you soon.

Best regards,
The Manager and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The room is comfortable and clean, as anyone expects from a 4 star hotel, but the prices are totally exaggerated if you consider the mediocre breakfast and the limited pool times. Garden is beautiful and well taken care of, but it does not justify the price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cássia de Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Baia di N... C, Direttore at Baia di Nora, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Cassia de Paula,
First of all we have to thank you for your review, even if you have been disappointed about breakfast: we would have given you what you needed if you only have asked.
There is a huge offer of fresh fruit, yogurt, cornflakes, muesly, seeds, dry fruits, juices, ham, salami, cheese, eggs, bacon, coffe and tea: it's really an international breakfast.
In any case we are very happy as you enjoyed all the other services.
We hope to see you again and we would like to suggest you to choose the HB accomodation to have the chance to appreciate the dinner.

Best regards,
The Manager and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews