We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect evening”
Review of Ristorante M'ama!

Ristorante M'ama!
Reserve with
Ristorante M'ama! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$58
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Relax and enjoy the pleasures of our cuisine, you will live unforgettable moments overlooking the beautiful view of the Amalfi Coast. Taste our genuine food, discover the best wines of Italy, in the M'ama! restaurant you'll be always a special guest!!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This excellent restaurant is located on the roof of a restaurant, so the views of the ocean were excellent. Upon our walking into the hotel lobby, we were escorted all the way upstairs to our reserved table. I had the eggplant flower appetizer stuffed with an amazing cheese, and then the tuna, which was perfectly cooked. My husband had scallops followed by a well seasoned and cooked lamb chop. The service was stellar, everything immaculate.

Thank mizjudypoody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Ristorante M'ama!, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience mizjudypoody1. To us the food is important as the setting around it. At M’ama you can test the real Italian food experience enjoying a great view. We look forward to welcoming back you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything we tried we loved and the views were killer!
Great selection of local wines, eggplant parm was heavenly, seared tuna and lamb were delicious. Although the lunch menu did have have a huge selection, the sandwiches were delicious, service was great.

Thoroughly enjoyed everything about this place.

Thank Legaleagle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Ristorante M'ama!, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lagaleagle73,
we are very very happy that you fell in love with our meals. Your review is awesome. Come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our last dinner of our honeymoon, and we’re so glad we journeyed up onto the rooftop. The sunset cast a soft glow on the balcony, and we got some great photos to remember our trip. Our waiter, Elia, was quite friendly and taught us some Italian and spoke to us primarily in Italian! Thank you M’ama for the delicious honeymoon treat!

Thank joesE559EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Ristorante M'ama!, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for preferring us on such a special occasion, joesE559EX. We were delighted to read that you had great moments here, having your last dinner of you honeymoon in this magical place. Elia thanks you so much. We wait you here. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wandered up the hill for a late lunch, and couldn’t have picked a better place. The view is absolutely breathtaking, and the food is just as good! Had the tuna tartare which was fantastic, and the mojito was perfect in the hot weather. Definitely worth a visit

Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Ristorante M'ama!, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rachael T, thank you very much for visiting us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the breathtaking vibes at Restaurant M'ama. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal with us and we hope that you will remember this experience for long time. We would be delighted to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The view is spectacular. The menu is diverse and the food delicious. The service is impeccable. Great wine list! Live local music on certain evenings adds to the charm and atmosphere. I highly recommend for a perfect romantic dinner!

Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Direttore at Ristorante M'ama!, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thanks Lauren S,

Read your review fill us with satisfaction.

We are happy that you enjoyed live music, we do it every Monday with the special menu. Thanks again for the special words you had for our staff and service!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante M'ama! also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante M'ama!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing