We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA MICHELINA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
annepaint...
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We would recommend this villa, it is exceptional. The views, the beautiful gardens, the stunning decoration and the lovely people all go to make this a wonderful holiday. We returned home feeling so relaxed. Michelina was so kind and gave us fruit lemons, cherries, apricots, plums) and vegetables she had grown in her garden. Faith was very helpful and her tours are wonderful. Yes we will be returning to this little jewel in Italy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Hi Anne, Thank you for your review.
We can't wait for you to return to Villa Michelina!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholcl
1 review
“We couldn't have asked for a better place to take our family vacation!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were blown away at the beauty and hospitality we received at Villa Michelina. The home was absulolutely beautiful and the family could not have been more welcoming. Definitely a place I would recommend and would return to.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you so much. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Places”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amalfi the place itself is possibly one of the nicest places I've been too in Europe. The Villa Michelina added to that experience by providing a comfortable and friendly environment to stay in. The accommodation itself was clean and sizeable enough for a family of six all adults, to stay in more than comfortably. There is a small pool outside and very close to a small yet picturesque stone beach. The rooms have a great deal of character at the Villa and the hosts are friendly and accommodating. The food and the wine which it is clear is sourced from the local community is fresher and nicer than I have had anywhere else, we had a meal cooked by the host which is an option and that was the nicest meal we had. The mountain side and the place itself is very beautiful and I had a great time exploring around there. Really great place !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing your entire family again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan L
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in May 2014

We are a family of 4, two adult daughters, and this property was perfect for us in every way. Our hosts greeted us on arrival, and were around site frequently if you needed anything. They are lovely, welcoming and very generous. We were given fresh eggs and a home cooked pasta dish. It was like being part of their family while we were there. The property has lots of space and is in a gorgeous location. The surrounding area is fantastic with many beautiful places to visit/shop at. We also took advantage of an excursion with Faith, which was well worth the time. We don't have one bad thing to say about this stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, can't beat the location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you will return soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiefRoll...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“We can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife daughter and I spent our summer vacation at Villa Michelina. We could not have had a better time. When we arrived to the small village just outside of Priano, we were immediately thrilled by this gem of a home. The rooms, views and owners were all spectacular. We had such a warm welcome and wonderful experience that we can't wait to find an opportunity to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much!! We hope to see you at Villa Michelina in the near future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing