We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
21
12
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
12
5
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Newly refurbished, spacious, nicely designed hotel with clean, spacious rooms and an awesome roof terrace where breakfast / cocktails are served with a lovely view. Hot tubs with waiter service a real bonus and super friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Journeying7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We booked a room for 8 nights through Booking.com. E-mailed them twice to ask a question - no response. A telephone call resulted in being cut off. We gave up and cancelled. We couldn't risk arriving in the evening from Naples airport to find there was a problem e.g. no bed for the night.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pietrojovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is family run, the family have no experience in customer service or running a hotel.
Access is through steep steps which is very difficult with luggage, etc.
Staff only speak Italian, for any other language the communication is a nightmare.
Breakfast has cheap, poor quality products.
Wifi doesn't work at all.
Parking means they take your car to their own home and you have to make elaborate arrangements in advance every time you want the use of your car as the staff have to bring it over from their home.
"The mother" is the head of the business, rude and appalling woman not only with customers but also her own family and one non-family girl who has the job of receptionist, cleaner and waiter.
This hotel is suitable for Italian speakers which get preferential treatment. Everybody else is left to feel as a necessary inconvenience.
Due to poor language skills, you can't get any help or information on where the nearest supermarket is, restaurants or sightseeing recommendations, trains, etc.
The hotel is Very noisy, there is a bad quality bar to the right with music and drunk customers into the early hours, a Turkish place in front with their own music clashing with the bar music, the train tracks to the left with homeless people hanging around. Dreadful location and you feel unsafe walking around in the evening.
I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Quest289983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Hotel is having a good location in Pozzuoli. Near the centrum, train station and port. Easy to go to islands and Naples. Only it was really difficult to find the hotel, taxi driver from Naples didn't know the place(understandable) but also local taxi drivers didn't know it when we asked help.
Hotel is clean and from our room there was good view to sea. There were no balcon even it was mentioned in the booking site from where we booked the hotel.
Hotel was very clean.
Air condition worked well and Wi-Fi worked most of the time.
Breakfast was quite small and few times we needed to share a croissant with my husband as there was only one left when we went to breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed solo for a couple nights. Good central location and a nice modern hotel with big rooms and big bathrooms. Pretty view. But a couple things to note:
- really hard to find. Try to find the Menhir restaurant. Park next to the port or up near Villa Arenella or the Cuba Libre bar. (All almost impossible). They say they have a garage, but I have yet to see it.
- also functions as a heavily used event space, so don't be surprised if a big party is going on.
- it quite downs at night, but Menhir seems to be where the stoners hang out. A grow shop is down the stairs. I'm just sayin...

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank MRKannapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews