We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
1,021
241
46
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
241
46
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sun deck our honeymoon lemon terrace private stairs junior suite private beach pool attendant amalfi coast beautiful hotel amazing views music on the rocks breakfast terrace standard room jacuzzi tub overlooking the sea turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Located in a prime position over looking Positano. Truly a world-class view!

All the staff were friendly. Breakfast was sensational, as were the ladies that served us. Breakfast is serve on the trazzara which over looks Positano.

Our room was in Villa One. A large room with a very large balcony, a couple of sun chairs, umbrella, table etc, plus a wall shower.

Great pool, with several levels of lounge chairs are available. There is access to a private beach, some 270 steps needs to navigated first.

We spent 3 nights here. Positano is the perfect town for walking, we spent a day exploring it and visited Capri on an alternate day.

On a negative point, during our stay there were two weddings, the first one was noisy on all aspects. The wedding and subsequent reception party is a distruption to other guests, loud music, speeches, etc is all well and good, but not when you have a room which is close to Terrace Restaurant.

We missed out on the peace and tranquilly we were hoping for at this location. As with any large gatherings in one place, they tend to take over and dominate, sometimes to the detriment of other guests.

Management did their best to appease our concerns, but when you have early starts (4am) to the arrive and depart a destination then sleep becomes a critical consideration.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the Terrace Restaurant and ask whether weddings will be held during your stay.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We were here for three nights and this property made quite an impression on us. Great location just outside of the busy part of town, but an easy 10 minute stroll up the hill from the beach. Great views abound from every corner of this property - the lobby, the terrace restaurant, the infinity pool, the sundeck, every room's patio. All fantastic. Service was wonderful, breakfast was very nice, room was pleasant - an all-around wonderful stay.

Would absolutely recommend for a special stay in an amazing destination.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edcopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

What an unbelievable resort! We are so glad to stay here, there's a magnificent sea view the rooms are great with great beds and the quiet during the night time is extremely important. The service everywhere is beyond any imagination, everyone is so polite and very friendly. They helped us with everything we needed. The pool area is super relaxing and a very nice way to spend your evening.
All in all we had an amazing time and would visit the resort again and ofcourse we have already made our recommendations!! Keep up the good effort!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank WuCheA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a few teething problems being given a junior suite over the restaurant and with weddings on it was noisy. The hotel moved us to the most beautiful room and view in the Villa. the hotel has fabulous terrace views and so it is popular for a wedding backdrop. Staff are really very good and give trusted recommendations . They are excellent at remembering everything you like and the breakfast and lunch service is exceptional, and again friendly. I hired a moped (hotel recommended) and it was a great way to avoid the bus crowds. For the first 3 days our luggage was lost and the hotel again were really helpful in ensuring that we had the basics. Location wise its up on the other side of the main restaurant drag - on the plus side it keeps the sun a lot lot longer than other hotels in Positano. I would definitely recommend it and despite our luggage problems we had a great holiday - only thanks to remarkable staff!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deborah013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2017. Really spectacular views and a perfect setting close enough to town to not be too strenuous to get back to after a few wines and a good meal. Lovely breakfasts and fab terraces to spend an afternoon reading a book and gazing at the view. Comfortable room which could do with a little updating. Fine if you are on a budget but would recommend a suite for those that want to splash out a bit more. We asked to upgrade but unfortunately the hotel was full. When we return we will know what to book. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Opt for a suite
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews