We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular setting but many, many steps to go to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nmtella
boston
1 review
“Spectacular setting but many, many steps to go to bed”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Positano was amazing and this was a beautiful place to stay. Perched on the side of the mountain overlooking everything is this lovely set of rooms. Nicely furnished, with AC. Breakfast is incredible and everything, even the jams, are homemade.
On the advice of honeymooners there, we asked the owner if we could plan a boat trip and it was one of the highlights of your trip. Fanstastic. Very nice man who took us up and down the coast on his boat. Stopped to snorkel and investigate our own grotto!! Absolutely breathtaking and so easy. Picked us up and dropped us off at the dock on the beach below the house.
Spectacular setting and lovely accommodations and breakfast.

Only caveat-- the stairs are crazy!! 400 from street to rental. 300 from street to beach. 700 from beach to bed. We had to plan our day so we only made one trip up and down, which was challenging. We are all in good shape but this was difficult in July with the heat. Do not rent if you have any mobility issues-- we don't have any and it was challenging.
Other than that, this was dreamy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and our boat excursion
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephB501...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife and I, together with our 2 young adult daughters arrived close to midnight at the B&B and were greeted by Simone with a refreshing home made lemonade and cake. Thereafter we were daily treated to Anna's gorgeous breakfasts of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cakes and even English tea and minded by Davide who assisted with any bookings or advise required. Ottavio (the dad) spoilt us with an unforgettable boat trip with cold drinks and melon on board, stopping frequently for us to cool off in the Mediterranean.
Absolutely no effort was too much for them.
The accommodation was first class with quality equipment, fresh bed linen and towels.
Views, well, all I can say is that any future holiday will find it hard to compete with the views from this B&B.
Yes, the steps are many and tiring. Legs are like jelly the first 2 days, but thereafter your body recovers and you somehow get used to it. It aids in burning off calories from Anna's delicious breakfast. Arienzo beach, just below the main road, is absolutely stunning. Take your flip flops as the pebbles could be extremely hot in July.
So blessed to have discovered this gem and would always think back to it with the fondest memories! Thank you for all your attention to detail.
A definite MUST for a special break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast, views.
Liked least: Internet temperamental.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin60...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Positano Experience!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here while on our honeymoon and it was perfect! There are a lot of stairs up to the rental unit, but so worth it! The view is amazing, the unit was huge, the family made us breakfast every day which was delicious, and we had our own private terrace! The family was super helpful with restrung recommendations, helping us contact our car service, etc. highly recomend staying here if you can handle the climb!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roni54
larchmont, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the steps!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Remembering our Positano visit, our memories tell us that we loved it (the town, apartment, sea, Davide, Anna and Ottavio, not to mention the cute jack russell terriers and neighboring cats).
The apartment was clean, warm, newly renovated, inviting to return to and had a lovely view to welcome us back each day.
We can say it's a great and comfortable place for any couple to stay at. We stayed with our adult daughter and were still very comfortable - very roomy apartment. The apartment is bigger and is better than what the pictures make it look like
The apartment was a great base from which to explore the Amalfi coast. The views were magnificent. Yes, there are about 380 steps to climb but it did get easier with our stay. We loved the place and do attribute some of that love to the comforts of the apartment and the attention you receive from Davide and his parents. Anna makes the best Croissants I've ever had. The view from the living room is even better live that it is in the picture. The breakfasts were great and the information and help about what to do in the area given by Davide was great. It was a pleasure to come back in the evening and not have the noise of Positano, but to be able to see it while sitting on the porch. The walk to town took only about 10 minutes once you were on the road (down the steps) and Arienzo beach, right below the place (another 260 steps down) was one of the prettiest beaches in the area (much nicer and quieter than the town beaches). Bus also stops right down at the bottom of the stairs and you can find street parking if you wish to drive, (especially later in the afternoon. Can't wait to get back to Italy and Refugio deglii Dei
It should also be mentioned that the room had both AC, Wifi internet and its own TV. Loved the place
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the family, views, room, breakfasts
Liked least: 380 steps
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMazza54
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a View”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The family at the rental apartment were magnificent and we certainly appreciated all the help that they provided us with. The breakfasts were delicious and certainly set us up for the days ahead. The apartment was very spacious and we could not ask for anything more. Be warned though, there are the steps to climb to get there but that is more than compensated with by the view over Positano. The location is just outside the town but it did not take long to walk in. Buy a bottle or two of wine some cheese and bread and sit back and enjoy the view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Magificent view
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing