We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Rosa Dei Venti
Nearby Hotels
US$1,281
US$1,242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miramare(Positano)
US$464
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$906
US$859
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$806
US$531
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$586
US$547
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Marzoli Resort(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$614
US$472
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Pupetto(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$473
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Reginella(Positano)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
148
55
11
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
55
11
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfornillo beachbreakfast is servedeach morningthe main roadunobstructed view of the oceanminute walkthe busbed breakfastprivate balcony overlookingheavy luggagesmall hotelunforgettable staysky tvroom ratenarrow streetslarge bathroombottle of prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Here is the trick to enjoying this hotel, it's not the easiest to find. The hotel did their part in emailing me directions. Until you've been to Positano and understand how the city works, it can be a bit confusing. The simplest way to arrive, if you take the bus, is to use the street where Tabacchi Articoli is and head immediately down. Down. Further down. You'll eventually get to a hotel (which you should put in your phone for directions) called Posa Posa and that brings you to the smaller street where the hotel is found. This is a WAYS down. If you have heavy luggage, you are much better off taking the 40 minutes to wind your way down than you are to drag it down one of the many stair cases.

Once there, the hotel offers AMAZING views, brilliant customer service, and the tranquility that you cannot pay to re-create. It's close to a wonderful family owned italian restaurant (Sarceno D'Oro) and if you continue the winding path down there are enough stores to keep you interested. We did the staircase a few times down to the beach and found it much more strenuous than the winding path.

Finally, just know this isn't the central of Positano. You are paying for a magnificent view. Enjoy it. We loved our stay and when it ended, paid a driver to take us back to Sorrento. Good luck getting that luggage back to the bus station.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jarheadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Our friend recommended this hotel and they were right! Excellent room with fantastic sea view and balcony, friendly service, great breakfast served in room (you can choose and order in the evening by using special order card). Points for improvement: a) if you arrive by car you should know to set in navigator parking located before hotel in one direction road ( come back means 3 km drive crossing all Positano with a lot of people in narrow street) - I recommend to mention this in hotel site. b) Hotel located in small street after passing 28 downstairs from main road (hotel and/or parking staff may help you with your bags and 444 downstairs to a beach. It should be mentioned somewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Arkady G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Worth every cent. Wish we could've stayed longer. The strong receptionist guy bought our luggage up and down the steps from the main road for a tip. Bed was comfortable and AC worked well. Breakfast bought to our room was great. View...no words can describe it's beauty. Even on a cloudy day. Loved the balcony. We checked out at 11am but had plans to explore Position until the evening before leaving town. They we able to securely store our luggage on their property for the day! Would go back again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kia1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This hotel was perfect from start to finish. The hosts were 2 lovely gentlemen who made sure everything ran well with our stay. Breakfast was brought to our room which meant that we could sit on balcony eating our breakfast while watching the view. Before we arrived, we had understood that the room we were staying in had partial views but it didnt matter as you could see mostly everything anyway. The room was quite big & extremely comfortable. The room had a certain charm to it which made it hard to leave. Bathroom facilities were immaculate & the winner for me was that they had sky tv in the room which meant for a sporting nut like me, it was perfect. All in all, we absolutely loved everything about this hotel & suggest that u book a stay here before u miss out.

Room Tip: Take whatever u are able to as every room is a winner.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Spent four nights here with my fiancee at the beginning of September, and like just about every other reviewer here, we could not have been happier with our choice. The huge balcony -- perfect for both a pre-beach breakfast and a post-dinner nightcap -- had an astonishingly beautiful, unobstructed view of the ocean. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, and, without a doubt, the entire staff (with special thanks to Vincenzo) really went out of their way to make you feel at home. And all of this for a room rate that is beyond reasonable. There's no question that the next time we're in Positano, we're staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews