We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My 4th stay at this gem of a Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan N
1 review
“Given wrong location, no hot water, ants throughout kitchen and bathroom”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Title says it all. My wife and I stayed at this residence for 5 days and unfortunately did not enjoy our experience. Whilst the cost was a good price for Positano, and this would be suitable for a family, the residence is nowhere near where they told us it was. The only reason we found out where the actual location was, was because the host called us as we was late to check in because we was at the location we had been told shortly after booking. The location of the property was 30 minutes walk from where we was told which happened to be in the centre of Positano. This property is far from the centre of Positano. The residence had limited hot water, and if you wanted a shower that involved washing your hair or shaving your legs (for my wife) then you were out of luck and were showering in cold water. This happened every day, when either one of us needed a shower that was slightly longer than a normal wash. We was told the house had 3 hot water systems with limited hot water. In our experience the limited hot water lasted around 2 minutes. There were ants throughout the entire second bathroom on the lower level. As a pest technician I identified white powder that is used to deter ants, however when I brought this to the attention of the contact person my comments were dismissed and I was told this is the first they had heard of any ant problems. If you plan on not leaving the property and you are a family this would be a sufficient location, but potentially there is better. If you have any desire to venture anywhere other than this residence I would recommend you find somewhere else. The location is far out and residence below adequate. Being informed, with a google maps link of the location and finding out on arrival this was not the location at all has left a poor taste in what was otherwise a nice honeymoon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Dear Ryan,
thank you for the feedback.

As per the previous correspondence from last week, we are truly sorry for the inconveniences you faced during your stay.

Regarding the address, unfortunately, we were given the wrong one by the owner. You spoke to our colleague Giovanni prior to the arrival and he then gave you the correct one, specifying it was near the hotel ''Le Agavi''.

As for the boiler, there are 3 of them in the house, but each one has a certain volume, and needs time to refill once the hot water is consumed. We will however come to check it and make sure it works properly.

To be honest, we have never had complaints on the ants in this villa, but since it is surrounded by gardens, we can't exclude their possible presence. For precaution reason, the owner put the powder.

Once again, we are sorry for the issues you faced and hope those didn't fully ruin your stay in Positano.

Best regards,
Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larryinga
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My 4th stay at this gem of a Villa”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 4th stay here. It is an amazing 2 story villa with an open terrace on both floors. AC in every bedroom and an amazing view. Giovanni whom I dealt with each time is very helpful and always available if there is a problem which there has never been. It has been updated since my last stay which was May 2015 with a new washer and remodeled kitchen. The scenery from the balcony and terrace is breathtaking. I highly recommend this villa, it is truly amazing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Dear larryinga,
thank you for the feedback.

We are pleased to hear you had an amazing experience with us again. We'll forward the message to Giovanni; he'll be more than happy to hear that you appreciated his help and attention.

Come back anytime

Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kacie P
Canyon Lake, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in all areas....”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Positano is beautiful no matter where you stay but having a view is the ultimate experience. This villa is spacious, charming and gorgeous with absolutely gorgeous views, sunsets and sunrises. The bus is easy and this and water taxis are easy to come by. Positano is an expensive town but if you can share with a few couples then you won't notice the cost elsewhere. The cost of this villa is very fair and extremely fair for the space. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Dear Kacie,
thank you very much for being our guest.

It has been a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again.


Best
Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
132sueh
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful escape overlooking positano”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great 4 bedroom villa with huge terrace. Plenty of space for the 3 generations that stayed. Villa is up the hillside above Positano so you have to walk down a lot of steps or get a taxi. Nice to come back to after all the hustle and bustle in town. Walking down is a great way to get different views of the town. The villa is one of several below the Hotel Agavi and there is a private funicular to get up to the road. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Dear Lucy,
it was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We are glad you had a nice and relaxing holiday and hope to meet you again

Best
Halldis team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing