We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
46
44
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
44
13
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Third or fourth stay at this hotel, which has been refurbished since our last visit. As others have said, ideal location to the beach, shops, restaurants, train station and bus services. Good sized en-suite rooms, not luxury but very comfortable and spacious. Towels were swapped every day even though we didn't leave them for change. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant or bar to speak of, only a breakfast room where a cold but adequate buffet breakfast is served. Nice roof terrace for use in the good weather gives fantastic views out to sea. Whenever we visit our friends in the Fermo area this is our hotel of choice. Would recommend.

Room Tip: We had a N/E corner room which gave a good aspect of the town and the beach/sea.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutlander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Victoria for 9 days in July/August and were really happy with our choice.

Room (Elegant) was spacious and the air-con and electronic window shields made the stay very pleasant. Big bathroom and fluffy clean towels.

Nice Italian style breakfast with croissants, yoghurt, fruit and coffee.

The staff was extremely friendly and we felt welcome.

Excellent ice cream shop in the same building.

Location is perfect, quiet at night but still only 50m from the beach and restaurants.

Looking forward to our next visit :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viivi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Super Hotel in the centre of Porto san Giorgio, 2 or 3 minute walk from train station, and 2 to 3 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. All newly refurbished from top to bottom, super clean, everything worked perfectly. The staff were very very friendly and made my stay a happy one. The usual Italian breakfast of Bread/cakes/cheese/salami/jams etc but most important they have a PROPER coffee machine - GREAT. I have stayed in Porto san Giorgio for over 30 years, this is the best yet.

Room Tip: All rooms have air conditioning and electric window blinds
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our fourth visit to Hotel Victoria and once again it did exactly what it says on the tin! A smallish well run establishment with very comfortable, reasonably priced, well furnished, clean rooms; very helpful staff; central location for town, beach, restaurants and railway station; ample free on-street parking close by; good buffet-style breakfast; quiet sun terrace with views of the Adriatic. Rooms have air conditoning and electric shutters which keep the rooms cool during the day and dark at night. As an added bonus, the hotel has its own gelateria run as a separate business, for that Italian essential - a late night ice cream! Two points for Britsh visitors - the breakfasts are typically Italian with a profusion of cake, sweet breads and pastries and not a lot of ham and cheese etc. Some of the staff only have very basic English, but this has never been a problem. All in all an excellent place to stay in this part of Italy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithShackleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. When the taxi they booked for us to get back from a wedding over 20 miles away cancelled, the hotel manager came out personally at 10.30 pm to pick us up otherwise we would have been totally stranded!!

Then to top this he refused to accept any money from us and said it was the comp0lments of the hotel. They couldn't have been more kind. The hotel was lovely too very clean and a great breakfast. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews