We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt we were playing our home course”
Review of Pevero Golf Club

Pevero Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An extraordinary sea view and challenging golf course designed by Robeert Trent Jones - par 72 - Costa Smeralda - Home of the 1978 Italian Open.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We decided to play golf whilst staying in Canniglione and contacted Pevero golf club to book, hire clubs and buggy. We were so well received and played the back nine with the most superb veiws!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank baren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"played holes"
in 3 reviews
"robert trent jones"
in 3 reviews
"high end"
in 3 reviews
"amazing views"
in 2 reviews
"players"
in 5 reviews
"tees"
in 4 reviews
"layout"
in 3 reviews
"buggy"
in 3 reviews
"shot"
in 2 reviews
"topography"
in 2 reviews
"ball"
in 2 reviews
"terrain"
in 2 reviews
"challenging"
in 4 reviews
"wind"
in 3 reviews
"condition"
in 2 reviews
"bay"
in 2 reviews
"club"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice and 'fair' golf course, but a little too long for a normal club player- it of course depends what you are waiting. Staff and stuff were excellent and decent price for lunch. We came from Poltu Quatu and it was a bit difficult to find- navigator found the way but there are no signs to lead to the course - maybe from the south coming it's better

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank JukkaS197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMB853, Direttore at Pevero Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Sir,
many thanks for your review, we hope to have you back soon.
My best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Stunning location, good course, friendly helpful staff, and good value in off season. Almost not a criticism but only complaint is that the menu in the bar / restaurant is "too fancy".

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank dmjplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMB853, Direttore at Pevero Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Sir,

many thanks for your review. I will suggest to the F&B department what you have indicated.

My best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very nice golf course on NE of Sardinia. It's really technical interesting and I suggest to be played by experienced players only. Club House is close and personnel is really plenty of courtesy...

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Giovanni_Italy_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My husband and I played a couple of rounds here in early June. Plenty of players walk but there are some long gaps between greens and tees so we hired a buggy. There are plenty of water stops and two bathrooms. The course is spectacular and there are some stunning views over the sea on some holes. The vibe is quite relaxed; I only paid for and played 9 holes on our second round and no one fussed about me bringing my clubs back to the club house after the first 9 holes. The changing rooms are well equipped and locker keys and towels can be picked up from the receptionist. The restaurant offers lovely pasta dishes which can be eaten on the terrace overlooking the practice area. Overall, a lovely course to play.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pevero Golf Club also viewed

San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Narbolia, Province of Oristano
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Olbia, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Pevero Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing