We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
100
47
23
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
47
23
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta beautiful property room sizes costa smeralda private beach kids club euros per person superb location outdoor gym personal trainer restaurant reservations incredible service cala di volpe front office manager main restaurant beds were comfortable beach restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel with excellent service. Very helpful concierge.
Beautiful beach with confortable lounge chairs & umbrellas. Super nice grounds and garden.
Outsdanding food for dinner and lunch with good service.
As a whole, very relaxing and pleasant stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank U8307ABsandras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Romazzino C, General Manager at Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear U8307ABsandras, thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Hotel Romazzino.
We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to read that not only we have met your expectations, but we also exceeded them. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach, our food and the warm service of our Team. We will share your feedback with them to continue to inspire and motivate the team to deliver exceptional customer. We are very pleased to have given you a very relaxing stay and we are already looking forward to welcome you again in Costa Smeralda for the next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This was probably a good hotel fifty years ago, but now it˙s outdated and doesn´t meet the five star hotel standards. Location, property and the beach are nice, but the rooms and the interior are outdated. And the food is very expensive. It´s not bad, but you pay almost double what you would pay in restaurants arround Porto Cervo (which are also not cheap). 50€ for a plate of pasta is too much... not to mention 9€ for espresso and 25€ for a glass of prosecco...

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank krneki40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Romazzino C, General Manager at Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you krneki40, for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Romazzino.
We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your holiday in the Costa Smeralda and appreciated our facilities.
We regret for not meeting your expectations of our property. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we will look further your areas of concerns so that we can continue to improve our hotel. Regarding the prices, they are in line with our positionning and they reflect our level of service. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Porto Cervo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We love this hotel for the beach front location, and the excellent service we always get every where in this hotel. The beach is small, but really nice. The dining is the finest you will ever experience in the area. It’s a 15 minute drive in to Porto Cervo for high end shopping and great little restaurants. We rented a boat with a captain through the very helpful concierges at the front desk. We also rented our own small boat a couple of times just a few minutes drive from the hotel for a very fair price. The water is so clean and beautiful. The pools are very nicely maintained, but we always went to the beach. The rooms could use updating, but they are very clean and have nice views of the sea. I highly recommend renting a car from Olbia, as it is reasonable and easy to drive on the beautiful roads. The roads are very well marked if you want to visit other villages 20-30 minutes away from the Romazzino.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beluga4162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Romazzino C, General Manager at Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you Beluga 4162 for sharing your experience at the Romazzino with us. We are happy you enjoyed our Hotel, beach and facilities. We are proud to read your appreciation for our level of service and we will share your positive outcome with our team. We are glad you could visit our surroundings and we look forward to welcoming you again on the beautiful Romazzino Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I had the opportunity to stay at Hotel Romazzino, Costa Smeralda, Sardinia in June this year(2018). This property is so beautiful. 77 rooms on the enchanting coast line. Yes, the property is beautiful but what makes your stay here special is the service. When you arrive at this property you are greeted as a dear guest coming to visit. The staff is quite friendly, professional and attentive. I saw a review that trashed Carlo who is the manager at the beach - I thought the critique was unfair. I had several interactions with Carlo and I thought he was extremely professional and helpful. The hotel has a beautiful location on the beach (they also have two pools) and the beach chairs are always full, so Carlo runs the beach as if it is a restaurant - he has his book with reservations and tracks who is using what set of chairs/umbrella. Everyone is well tended to. On my last day I had a lovely conversation with Carlo and he obviously loves his job and taking care of his guests. While all the staff at Hotel Romazzino where delightful, I must mention Antonio the front office manager. He was extremely hospitable and gracious to us during our stay. He spent time out of his busy day upon our arrival to talk to us about the hotel and the area (my friend and I are hotel managers and love to talk hotel biz with others in the business).
I travel a lot for leisure and I work in the hotel industry - this was the most amazing hotel! If you go to Sardinia, treat yourself to a stay here, you wont regret it.

Room tip: with only 77 rooms I don't think you could get a bad room here!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Romazzino C, General Manager at Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you Susan A for sharing your experience at the Romazzino, we are happy you enjoyed our property and the service and our friendly and caring personnel. We are very proud you appreciated our private beach, the meticulous job of Carlo and the storytelling of Antonio. We are sharing your comment with the whole Team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. It is always a great reward to exceed our Guests expectations, even greater when is someone from our own industry!
We look forward to welcoming you again on the beautiful surroundings of the Costa Smeralda for another amazing holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This place knows service!!! We came here for our honeymoon in Costa Smeralda, Sardinia. From the moment you get there, you are treated like royalty. The views from everywhere in this hotel are incredible. The property is remotely located, perfect for relaxation. Very upscale, but relaxing and super quiet. Our room had a balcony overlooking the sea and it was amazing waking up to that every morning. It is possible to have breakfast on the balcony as well. The staff is so helpful. The hotel is super clean and they offer Acqua di Parma amenities!! Talk about quality. These products are amazing. The concierge is amazing, especially Pietrangelo!! He gave us the best restaurant recommendations, and also reasonably priced for Porto Cervo. He also went out of his way to arrange a pickup for our car rental from Santa Teresa di Gallura, since we were taking the ferry to Bonifacio and didn’t want to drive back to Olbia for the car drop off. Vincenzo was also really cool and helpful. So is Luisella and all the car valets. The hotel is really all about service, they are well timed and know when you leave to clean your room and get the car to get to the restaurant in time. You get to the lobby and the car is waiting, since they know you have a restaurant reservation. Turndown service is on point, they bring you a water bottle and a little Lindt chocolate every night. Parking is free of charge. The concierge made all the restaurant reservations every night and ensured we had the best tables with the best views. Breakfast buffet is pretty good too, everything fresh and served until 11am. The staff is so friendly at the beach too. Carlo made sure that our beach chairs were ready everyday. Service with a smile. And Carlo is also very knowledgeable for the beach conditions, warning us when there were jellyfish. The gym is amazing and outdoors on the beach, covered for shade and cold, with a personal trainer. There are 2 pools, one salt and one freshwater. Beautiful. Only thing is that this hotel charged us 12 euros for a bottle of water at the beach & pool restaurant.. that is crazy!! Should be free at this type of hotel (especially since water is offered for free in the rooms and at the gym). Drinks and food are extremely expensive. However they offered us champagne on the house since it was our honeymoon. It was also great to have access to Pitrizza and Cala di Volpe, the sister hotels in the area so we could see other beaches. We love SPG and Marriott, and we will definitely return to Romazzino!!!!!!’

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank mariasT3682QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Romazzino C, Manager at Hotel Romazzino, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Costa Smeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear mariasT3682QX,
thank you for taking your time to write and share your experience at the Romazzino. We are delighted that we have met your expectations and that you fully enjoyed your time with us. We are honoured to read your beautiful words and we will share them with the entire team to continue to inspire and motivate us to deliver exceptional customer care.
Concerning our prices, we appreciate your comment and would like to inform you that they are in line with our positionning.
Our aim is always to create unforgettable experiences and we are proud that we could make you live a memorable honeymoon. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews