We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
85
47
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
47
12
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Me and my friends are been invited for a wedding here... the location is very comfortable and the food was good. We choose to stay for the night and the rooms are brand new and warm, it’s really clean and the staff is gentle

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bacca86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019

When the trip was planned, I emailed the hotel a number of questions and promptly received an answer, which was much appreciated. It was the first time we went to Italy for skiing so it made a lot of effort.

The room was fine and well planned for 3 people. We arrived late at night and had booked some small dishes that were in our room when we arrived, also very much appreciated.

The hotel has a small spa area which was lovely to relax in after the day's skiing. The spa was free but needed to be booked.

The breakfast was good, besides the sweets there were eggs, bacon, sausage, vegetables, cheese, fruit, youghurt, musli, nuts etc. so we all got what we wanted. The restaurant is 4-star but we do not think they correspond to it properly.

Just outside the hotel the free bus to the ski lifts, but since we had our ski equipment in a storage cabinet near the lift we chose to walk to the lift which took about 15 minutes.

All the staff were so helpful and accommodating, which makes us happy to recommend the hotel and will be happy to return.

Grazie per noi e forse ci vediamo l'anno prossimo!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

The view from the hotel across Ponte di Legno is picture postcard: the Cristallo was very clean and the staff very friendly. The Wellness Centre was also a highlight but it is small and did tend to get crowded, even when booked, which rather defeated the purpose! The wifi was excellent. There was plenty of choice for breakfast - bacon and eggs plus fruit juices and a choice of cakes, croissants and yoghurt. However dinner was more miss than hit and we regretted going half board. Make sure you stay on the top of the 3 floors as there is little-to-no insulation between floors - we were unlucky to be positioned on the 2nd floor underneath a room reserved for staff. We could hear absolutely everything and at 1:00 in the morning after a hard day on the piste, this was not welcome. The hotel spoke to the staff, but even the sound from the tiniest movement resonated downwards! Finally, the bed and pillows would have been better suited to a monastery! Not sure who allocates the stars to hotels in Italy, but the Cristallo is/was no way a 4-star establishment.

Room tip: If possible, stay in a room on the third floor facing the town
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I booked this hotel directly on their website. Good price for the town, area and period. Hotels are pretty expensive in that area during the month of August. The hotel was impeccable! I LOVED the look, the customer service, the staff...Everything! Our room was a double with a queen size bed, large bathroom and large shower! Beautiful out door terrace in front of the hotel facing a breathtaking mountain view. Left too eary the next morning, so didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, but I would assume it's great. There's also a lovley wellness center available to the guest free of charge. I am planning a weekend to return and actually enjoy the fruits of this excellent hotel. Also loved the decor, huge flatscreen tv on the wall but positioned wisely so guest can watch tv comfortably from their beds without breaking their necks looking too far up. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return. BEAUTIFUL!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce Elaine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I just came back from a vacation with friends in Italy. I needed to leave a 5 star review of the hotel, as everything was perfect - amenities, food and staff. I would definitely recommend the place to friends.
The only downside of the whole trip was not related to the hotel, but it was the Ponte di legno village itself. I know we were there during the off season, but still the place was dead - no one on the streets, no bars or places to have fun.
Still perfect vacation :)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank borisb670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristalloPDL, Direttore at Hotel Cristallo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mr Boris,
thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your opinion is very important for us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards
The Management
Michela Moiola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews