We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
352
241
78
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
241
78
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main lifts ski area spa italians slopes shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. App 500 meters from the slopes- to pass with hotel bus or on foot even. Rooms big enough- we were 3 in the room without much mess. Nice swimming pool- kids can enter only in certain hours so when the hour is right they make big noisy crowd there. Food good, nothing spectacular but also not disappointing. Overall nice place worth to be considered for winter vacation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We were a large group attending a ski race. Although the hotel is spotless and convenient as other reviews have mentioned the staff leave a lot to be desired. The service is terrible and when I came to check out there were extras on my bill that they couldn't account for but still tried to charge me anyway.
The manager is so rude I was speechless.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank cravenhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Acquaseria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear client,

we thank you for giving us your impression concerning our hotel, considering that our guests’ feedbacks are fundamental for us to understand the way in which we can continue improving our service.

We are really surprised of your opinion about the staff and the hotel manager. As many reviews can confirm, they are always glad to satisfy the clients’ requests. We don’t know your name so we cannot verify what happened at the check out, but we can ensure without any doubt they would never charge any supplement if it is not foreseen. As our website and the confirmation of the reservation show, there are some extra charges that may be requested in the hotel, according to the period and the guest’s needs: we suppose they were charging you the prices of the drinks, which are not included at meals. In case the reception staff did a mistake concerning the amount of the charge we apologize but we are sure that, after pointing it out, they were ready to fix it.

In any case we will forward your evaluation to the central management, that will examine the situation and decide to intervene if it’s convenient.

Thanking you again for your review, we seize this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I took my family during half term to above hotel.. I have been skiing for 15 years and this was second visit to Ponti di Legno.. As was honeymoon thought we would go to a 4 star hotel .. Wish I hadn't bothered to book this hotel..
Firstly on a positive note it's clean .. The lady who cleaned the rooms was always smiling and a delight.. Pity the rest of the staff didn't take a leaf out of her book! ..
Breakfast/diner well get in early otherwise you will be disappointed.. Because although they give you times that food is served if you not in early the choice is limited.. The staff almost throw your food on the table no smile no interaction.. so many mistakes were made .. You order drinks .. They would bring some forget others or even walk off before everyone had ordered .. One night we ordered a bottle of wine it was delivered Great.. but the waiter rushed off .. Didn't uncork the bottle had to get him back.. Another night we were ordering food .. He rushed off but didn't take everyone's order.. Had to get him back! .. Third night we were at this point fed up with having to keep getting up to get a member of staff back to table ...desert order wasn't taken...Was told after we had eaten main course and wanted to order desert that not much left!! ....I notice from an earlier review that they also saw the same waiter spill the meal on to his arm and then push it back onto the plate and serve it!.. Yew!...,After that we didn't bother to eat dinner in the hotel we went out and found some wonderful local places which served excellent food with lovely staff..
Now on to the mini bus ...we paid 15 euroes each was given a wrist band then the next day we were informed that they only run afternoon return till 4:30.. We like to ski most days till lifts finish which is later than 4:30.. Here I must add that most ski lifts finish later and by the time you've skied down to bottom to be picked up its well after 4:30 .. We spoke to reception and asked that as we had not used transport because of timings could we have our money back this was the next day.. Was told no!! But they could pick us up later for an extra 10 euroes .. Which leads me to the point that when you book realise that nothing is free in this hotel they charge you extra for everything .. And when it says pool the person who wrote the description has obviously never been to the hotel.. And they charge you!
So would I go back .. Never!! Total shambles waste of money .. Find a local hotel/restaurant in ponti di Legno (which is a great place to ski)....with lovely staff where it's warm and inviting...But if you like to pay 4 star prices to be in a badly run holiday camp then this hotel is for you ..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Acquaseria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear client,

We thank you for the time you decided to spend to write your review, since our guests’ opinions are the best way for us to understand how we can improve our service.

We are really sorry for what you report, considering that the feedbacks we receive from the guests of Blu Hotel Acquaseria are usually enthusiastic. Your opinion about the staff leaves us really surprised, since they always try their best to supply an efficient service and satisfy the guests’ requests. We apologize in case there were a misunderstanding when you ordered some drinks, we are sure it was not their purpose and we will forward your observations to the restaurant manager in order to improve constantly the service.

As far as the shuttle service is concerned, the price for its use is included in the club card, which is a compulsory supplement including the animation and the miniclub for children as well. The presence of this extra charge is indicated on all our portals and on the estimates, and cannot be refunded in case the client doesn’t benefit from one of these services. We are sorry for your disappointment, we will inform the central management that will consider to extend the times of the shuttle service, that now is available even after hours upon the payment of a small supplement.

We will take your observations as advices to understand how we can improve our service and we take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I have come to Ponte for the past 15 years and stayed at 6 different hotels. I thought I would try this as special occasion , what a mistake. Awful staff, not one smile, throw your food on the table , restaurant is like a butlins meal time even saw the waiter spill the food in his sleeve and shake it back into the plate and serve it. If you go towards end of food service they don't restock it. Food nothing special even have to ask them for desert. Managers at evening just swanning around . You have to pay for mini bus as hotel
Is located on outskirts of the town and have to walk through another hotel as short cut to town. You can't walk to ski lifts in ski boots as too far. I am still here as they wont refund money , the place is a waste of money and certainly not 4 star. Just look at other hotels this place is a rip off and has no atmosphere shocking , worst place I have stayed since being in the military

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Richardep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Acquaseria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear client,

we thank you for spending time to review our hotel but we are really sorry to read of your impressions about it. The Blu Hotel Acquaseria is one of the most praised hotels of our chain, as most part of the reviews can confirm.

We have never received any complaint like yours concerning the restaurant service, since our staff is always careful and tries its best to be completely efficient and satisfy each guest’s need. We can also ensure that even the clients who go to the restaurant a bit later can find the same choice of food, since the trays of the starters are constantly filled up and the waiters are ready to serve all our clients during the whole opening time. By the way we will forward your observations to the restaurant manager, who will evaluate if it’s convenient to intervene.
We would also like to make clear that the shuttle service to the ski lifts is included in the payment of the club card, that lets guests, at a low price, benefit from animation and miniclub for young guests as well. It’s a pity that you didn’t find the location of the hotel comfortable, even if most part of our clients exalt it since it’s located in the middle between the town center and the ski lifts.

Apologizing not to have given you the holiday you expected, we seize this opportunity to send you our kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Nice hotel building with NO management. The Blu Hotels chain decided to organize everything as regulations and fees and stripped local personnel of any managing power. They simply can do nothing but enforce rules & regulation. As I was told by hotel Director "she is here to get the salary and enforce regulations on customers not to think". In ten years history of going to Italy on ski the worst stay. Far from the gondola, last ski bus at 4.30PM, when my shoes were stolen at ski room reception personnel told me they are not responsible and I can go to Police to report it. Fees for swimming pool, sorry there is no swimming pool it's bigger jacuzzi and you can not go there with kids after 4.30PM. Animation team and personnel concentrated on Italian guests only - if you're not Italian go somewhere else - family owned hotel care about customer

Room Tip: wifi for max 2 devices per room working occasionally with slow speed
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluhotelsAssistenza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Blu Hotel Acquaseria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear client,

We are sorry to read your review, but it’s important for us to give you our point of view about what you reported.

The supplement foreseen for the wellness center, indicated on all our reservation channels, let guests use the pool but also all the other facilities such as Turkish bath, sauna, bio-sauna, emotional showers and ice fall, therefore we have always considered the price requested as adequate.
We are really sorry of your observation concerning the animation staff, even if they are usually considered very nice by our guests, since they plan many different activities to please all our Italian and foreign clients, who are usually happy to join them.

We cannot accept your critics about the management of the hotel. The manager is a person who has been working for our chain for many years, she's always described as very professional and helpful in the feedbacks sent by our clients. As the whole staff knows, some decisions concerning customer care are not taken directly in the hotel, considering the presence of a central Customer Care office that the guests can contact for any need or complaint. We are sorry that you had that kind of impression but, following your disappointment, we can ensure that the staff tried its best to find the best solution possible: the hotel manager put you in contact with our Customer Care that, after examining your complain decided, as a sign of courtesy, not to charge you the price of the garage, of the club cards and of an entrance to the Wellness Center. You accepted this discount and we hoped it could be a good way to please you, but we are sorry to see that this gesture has not been appreciated.

The Hotel Management told us that so far they have received no complains about the loss of schoes. In this case, you can contact once again our Customer Care, that will help you to find a solution.

Expressing once again our displeasure not to have given you a positive experience, we hope to have cleared everything and we take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews