We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in Peschici”
Review of Costamarina

Costamarina
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Peschici
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Typical Trattoria from Puglia, Home made cooking
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We were wandering around town looking for something to eat, when we somehow came across this beautiful staircase overlooking the ocean which was the entrance of the trattoria. We ordered the tuna carpaccio and grilled veggies as a starter and shared the orechiette with mussels and clams in a rosé sauce as our main. Luckily enough we snatched the last piece of homemade tiramisù to top off our experience.
The location, the gentleman that served us and the rest of the staff, as well as the food were outstanding.
We would gladly come back to eat here again if ever given the chance to revisit Peschici.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Very good food, the location is amazing and the staff super nice and funny;) we spent a fantastic moment.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FrancescaV1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a good combination of nice location with a view, good service and food. You can enjoy a romantic dinner with your partner on the terrace at decent prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank sergiogB4453UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived there, were asking for a table and after 10 minutes of a treatment with indifference we left. Bella vista but no good communication. There are also other places for fine dining.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were 'late' for lunch - Italian time, but we stumbled down the stairs to the Trattoria CostaMarina and were greeted by Domenico with open arms, and the kitchen kindly stayed open for us and we were rewarded by a beautiful fresh seafood lunch.
Absolute bliss, and the view was just a bonus.
Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costamarina also viewed

Peschici, Province of Foggia
 
Peschici, Province of Foggia
Peschici, Province of Foggia
 
Peschici, Province of Foggia
Peschici, Province of Foggia
 

Been to Costamarina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing