We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another spectacular visit!!!!”
Vista aerea villa,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista aerea villa,
aperitif with fantastic panoramic views Pool in the night, hot 30 C°,Minipool. 34 C°
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Vista aerea villa,
aperitif with fantastic panoramic views
Pool in the night, hot 30 C°,Minipool. 34 C°
Villa and garden.,
heated swimming pool
heated Jacuzzi with breathtaking panoramic views
Stunning views from the villa, sunset
villa and garden
Particolare ponte in legno, foto ottobre 2015
villa and garden
villa and garden
Saltwater pool and Jacuzzi
Pool in the night
pool salt and hot
Villa and garden
Heated Pool 30 C° and hot jacuzzi tub 34 C°.
Heated Pool 30 C° and hot jacuzzi tub 34 C°.
La piscina con idromassaggio
entrance gate
photo villa and garden ( 22 may 2016)
foto aerea della villa
Ponte in legno per accedere alla camera Suite
Big Olive, aged 500 years, in the garden
Vista panoramica
donkeys seen from the villa
view from the villa
Giardino in notturna
aerial view of the villa
outside villa
garden
salon
garden
foto salone
lounge, salon
corner bar
esterno villa
Salone
Bathroom, living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest room with sofa bed
room gatto
room gatto
bathroom room Gatto
bathroom room Gatto
camera gatto , 2
Room  and Bathroom Capretta
loft bedroom with a single sofa bed
Bathroom Capretta
Bathroom Capretta
camera capretta  ,1+ 1
Room Gallo
Room Gallo
Room Gallo
Room Gallo
room gallo
Bathroom room Gallo
Bathroom room Gallo
camera gallo, 2
Bathroom room Gatto
room asinello
Room Asinello
Room Asinello
Room Asinello
camera asinello, 2 + 1
Room and Bathroom Asinello
Room Asinello
Room Gufo
Room Gufo
room gufo
Door room Gufo
Batroom Gufo
Room Gufo
Room Gufo
Room Gufo
Room Gufo
Bathroom Gufo
Suite gufo
Piscina notturna
Cascata terapeutica
Piscina
piscina in notturna
pool in the night
foto SPA , maggio  2015
Giardino
daini nel bosco recintato  della villa
Particolare del giardino
donkeys , seen from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Orvieto, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lindsaybO...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another spectacular visit!!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What can I say??? Another unbelievable visit to "our home". this is the epitome of relaxation. As we drove up through the stunning Umbrian countryside to the small roads that approach the villa both my husband and I said to each other "we are home!" My daughter who is 8 also said to us "now the summer really begins!" We start each day with freshly ground and brewed coffee and then we take our "daily constitutional!!". We found a 3 mile beautiful loop walk that takes us past fruit trees, vineyards, local farms and homes and takes us up about 800 feet of elevation to stunning views. Some of us have turned it into a great run, others stroll their way through this wonderful terrain. The Villa is situated in a remote location, private from ALL, but yet close to the local village of Guardea that has an annual festival we attend, gelato and coffee bar, a lovely local supermarket, an open air market once a week, wine bar and tiny, VERY good pizza place. We do not really venture out too much apart from a lovely day trip to Montefalco and some amazing truffle hunting, as the house just has everything. I love the indoor/ outdoor feature of the salt pool so my kids can be in the pool and I do not worry about putting sunscreen on. This does not even touch the surface to explain all the relaxing features like the Turkish bath, aromatherapy shower and the Jacuzzi. So naturally and tastefully built which all opens up to the great room where we eat at night. the huge table (which can be split into 4 smaller tables) works well for jigsaws, card games and kids projects is the center of this room, this room has couches and a bar so yields so so well for us all the be together but doing different things. The large table is best used for the amazing meals we have together. We have been introduced by the home owners to Graziella and Monia two AMAZING people who come to the house and cook traditional and delicious Italian appetizers, main courses and desserts for us. They shop during the day and get the local and most fresh ingredients and then arrive and prepare all the food. They lay the table and clean up and then present us with this amazing food for us to enjoy. What a treat. I could go on an on about the awesome beds and multitude of en-suite bathrooms, the cool inside of the home with the warm sunny non humid temperatures outside. The lawns to play bocce on or do yoga or get a massage and the swings for the kids, not to mention the lavender, fresh figs, limes and oranges that grow on the trees outside the home. We watch the sunset each night as we all have fun together. One other feature that makes this place so ideal for us is we have many friends visit us while we are here. The local Alviano train station just 10 minutes away makes it super easy for us to zip down and pick them up as they travel in on the train from Rome or Florence. We have already booked for next year!! Looking forward to it already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal villa set in the most picturesque area.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is truly amazing. I have visited 3 times and booked again. The relaxation you get is beyond compare. The pool is truly wonderful. I have 2 children who hate the sun, they are in the pool all day. The villages around the villa offer a true insight into Italian life. The food we ate was truly amazing. You do need a car when staying here, but the driving is quiet and easy. Franco and Auske are always available to answer any questions you may have. The hot tub, steam room and rejuvenating mint shower make you feel like you are in a luxury spa. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. A true Italian gem.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ade W
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As close to heaven as you'll get on earth!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

In 2016, I was chatting to a friend who had returned from two weeks at Colle dell Asinello with his family. "What was it like?" I said. He is an opera singer who has stayed in great places around the world. His reply: "Best holiday I've ever had..." With that recommendation, I booked for our family. The villa will sleep up to 14 (with couples sharing the double bedrooms) and kids on singles etc but we were just 5. My thoughts? It was the best holiday I've ever had. To say the villa and views are stunning is an understatement. It is just beautiful in every respect. A place you can relax so deeply that whatever you need to leave behind, you'll leave behind. The attention to detail in every part of the villa (that owner Franco took 7 painstaking years to restore) is wonderful. The grounds are stunning. The pool and jacuzzi and steam room and aromatherapy shower etc etc are all as decadent as you could wish. It is not crammed full of gadgets or gimmicks... just simple artistic and natural beauty. Every night we would go to stroke the donkeys and deer who live in a little area at the bottom of the garden. I would swing in the hammock in the dappled shade and read. My wife would sit on the beautiful stone terrace and paint. The kids would play on the swings and in the pool. ... At night we would wander outside via the wooden bridge to our bedroom (and own jacuzzi) and lie down and look at the stars. Each morning, we would rise early, make coffee, sit outside and say to each other 'look at that view'. It is a place to which we will return when we need to relax and treat our spirits to therapy of the most fulfilling kind. Franco could not be a more helpful host. This is his creation and his love shines through every stone. Two tips: 1) hire a car capable of driving on rocky 'white road'... the last 200 yards are not for a low slung sports car. Note, this is fine because it is the seclusion that is part of the beauty and for many properties in the area, that means 'off road' for the last bit of the journey 2) If you are taller than 1m93cm then remember that these villas were not built for basketball players! These are tips not criticisms. This is a wonderful place, pure and simple!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgrinfio6...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Best location i ever seen”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful place to stay, everything perfect, stunning view and very confortable house.

Thank you Franco for let us live in a dream for two days!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyrubie...
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Sublime!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are a family of nine and three different generations. We all loved our stay in this beautiful villa. The love and care that has gone into the decorations and amenities is evident from the moment you walk in. The setting is simply sublime..that is, once you find it! Franco kindly met us in Guardea, the small town near the villa and led us to it. We used and loved the pool each day after long fascinating days of exploring the hill towns hear the villa. I loved that our family would sit in the spa at night and have in the quiet and have personal conversations that just don't happen in our normal routines. We had two cooks most nights - an estravagance, but after traveling all day, and given that the roads are dififcult to travel, I am glad we made that decision. And the food! Outstanding! Each night was a surprise and a delight! We would definitely visit again should we decide to return to Umbria!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Hi Judy, thanks for the nice words.
We have spent several years working on something unique, of course it makes us very much happy who appreciates work to create a unique villa.
We look forward to seeing you for your upcoming holidays
Greetings from Italy


Franco & Aukse ( Owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing