We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
50
89
78
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
89
78
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night quaint hotel three nights room was clean third floor location is great church duomo
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Quaint hotel located in the heart of a great setting. Captivating streets, shops, and especially the church.

Hotel has character and friendly staff.

Zepplin restaurant is a must, located around the corner from the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank snar_e008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

With our tour group, we spent one night in this hotel. Our room was on the third floor, and when we went inside, my wife didn't think the AC was working. She tried to change the thermostat's setting, but that didn't help. She then opened a window before calling the reception area to see if they would send someone. The person she talked to said that opening the window caused the AC to reset. At some point, they brought a fan to our room, and that helped us sleep. The breakfast buffet was decent, and the hotel was in a good location in Orvieto. The room key was attached to a cut-out wooden animal, which was so large that you couldn't put it in your pocket. Beginning here, we got in the habit of leaving our key at the desk when we went out.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psychprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Our two day stay was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke English. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Orvieto is a wonderful experience. Breakfast had many options every day. Loved our view of the city from our room. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jr0se32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for three nights and I liked there. The room was clean and wide on the third floor. The breakfast was good as well. The location is probably the best you can find in Orvieto. Close to everything

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank D5607WNalexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

A fantastic location but a very basic clean old room in urgent need of a tidy up. We had room 19 on the second floor. Basic amenities with good bathroom, overlooking the narrow main road into the village so it was noisy until the traffic stopped around 11. Breakfast was your usual European affair with bacon and eggs which were good. The lady host seems a little angry at times so we kept contact to a minimum as she sort of understands English. Paid 90 euros on booking.com.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews