We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
93
24
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
24
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pool grape fields delicious vegetarian bathroom downstairs every single detail one night beautiful breakfast pasta heaven on earth grounds are beautiful a great stay minute walk beautiful place amazing views the owner luxury creation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It was beautiful and the service was great!!! I was traveling with my father and daughter and the owners couldn't have been more gracious and helpful. They gave us an apartment with 2 separate bedrooms. They cooked an incredible meal our first night -- very innovative and delicious. The property had great views and was very close to town. The decor was spectacular. I highly recommend and I will return!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell about your experience at Fattoria San Martino. We are glad to know that you love to stay with us. We are really looking forward to welcoming you again in Montepulciano. Un caro saluto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

What a beautiful place, just below the rather perfect hill town of Montepulciano, overlooking olive and grape fields. The setting is idyllic, but also practical - you can drive to so many Tuscan spots but also simply walk into town easily. We had 2 teenagers, and the freedom to split up and explore was really good. We love the swimming pond, the hammock, the fabulous breakfasts, and the incredibly sweetly scented air. Karin and everyone who works here could not be more lovely, helpful, and friendly. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

We are glad to know that you love your stay with us and our work. We really hope to welcome you again at Fattoria San Martino in the future, un caro saluto da Montepulciano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Little hotel located outside Montepulciano. Here you can relax and decompress Karin was super helpful and her cooking was great (everything vegan). From here you can visit several enchanting towns from Siena Province. Fully recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Buonasera, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Fattoria San Martino. We are glad to know that you love your stay and our work. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Un caro saluto da Montepulciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

At this place is just everything perfect.
They have beautiful rooms, delicious restaurant and a wonderful garden.
Children are really welcome.
We have been there already two times and we will visit this place again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Buongiono,
Thank you for your kind message. We are very happy to know that you really love our place and the work we did. We hope to see you again during this season.
Tanti saluti da Montepulciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We liked this place so much that I can hardly review it.
Let's start with wonderfully Karin and Antonio who let you feel at home every second. Let's continue with the home made breakfast served on the terrace (we were very lucky with the weather); delicious.
The lady serving it does not speak English and she claims not being good preparing eggs but she is so lovely that it compensates any "claimed" lack of skills.
I continue saying that we had out first (2) delicious vegetarian dinners; very inspiring. The couple running the restaurant is doing a fantastic job.
In regard to the room, we had a family suite with a small living room and bathroom downstairs and the bedrooms upstairs. The style is very country side; do not expect slick finishing.
Last but not least the location, still close to Montepulciano, offers wonderful views over the Val di Chiana on one side and the town on the other.
Montepulciano is a good walk which we did not venture doing.
Only one problem. We live too far to visit it more often.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEFE7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Proprietario at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our place. We are very happy that you had a good time at Fattoria San Martino. We love to know that our guests appreciate our work and our style. We hope to welcome you again, though you live so far. Tanti saluti da Montepulciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews