We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
92
24
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
24
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pool grape fields delicious vegetarian bathroom downstairs every single detail beautiful breakfast heaven on earth a great stay stunning views beautiful place luxury creation scenery unforgetable town tuscany hostess
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

At this place is just everything perfect.
They have beautiful rooms, delicious restaurant and a wonderful garden.
Children are really welcome.
We have been there already two times and we will visit this place again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Buongiono,
Thank you for your kind message. We are very happy to know that you really love our place and the work we did. We hope to see you again during this season.
Tanti saluti da Montepulciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We liked this place so much that I can hardly review it.
Let's start with wonderfully Karin and Antonio who let you feel at home every second. Let's continue with the home made breakfast served on the terrace (we were very lucky with the weather); delicious.
The lady serving it does not speak English and she claims not being good preparing eggs but she is so lovely that it compensates any "claimed" lack of skills.
I continue saying that we had out first (2) delicious vegetarian dinners; very inspiring. The couple running the restaurant is doing a fantastic job.
In regard to the room, we had a family suite with a small living room and bathroom downstairs and the bedrooms upstairs. The style is very country side; do not expect slick finishing.
Last but not least the location, still close to Montepulciano, offers wonderful views over the Val di Chiana on one side and the town on the other.
Montepulciano is a good walk which we did not venture doing.
Only one problem. We live too far to visit it more often.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEFE7275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Proprietario at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our place. We are very happy that you had a good time at Fattoria San Martino. We love to know that our guests appreciate our work and our style. We hope to welcome you again, though you live so far. Tanti saluti da Montepulciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We stayed at San Martino for three night while exploring Tuscany. Our room was spacious with a great sitting area and an updated bathroom. The vistas from the room were amazing. Windows on three sides of the room with views of vineyards, the Tuscan hills and the town of Montepulciano. You will never see decor like Karin's, it is so clever and something you will not forget. I'd like to return here in the warm season and take a swim in the natural pool. We made great canine friends here as well, the dog greeting crew was always waiting as we returned from our daily adventures. The grounds are beautiful and the breakfasts are yummy. We hope to go back someday.

Room Tip: Loved the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Proprietario at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Fattoria San Martino. We are very happy to know that you had a good time during your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future, tanti saluti da Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We like to thank Karin, Antonio & staff for an unforgetable second stay in their stunning place! We are owners of an eco/veggie & charming B&B in the south of France and we have always been hoteliers & wine experts in our professional live!

San Martino is one of those outstanding places in the world where you like to stay for at least one FULL WEEK or longer, so you can really relax and tune back the speed of our daily live! The variety of great veggie or vegan meals, the natural swimmingpool, two very friendly dogs & a lovely black cat. stunning views on Montepulciano one one side and the great valley towards the Trasimeno lake on the other side is so gorgeous.
So there is no way you can enjoy fully passing only one single night! Frattoria San Martino is the ZEN place you want to relax and enjoy beautiful Montepulciano and the region with one of the best wine producers in Italy! A lot of beautiful nature & villages to see...

From the great breakfast to lunch and diner this place is outstanding! Every single detail when it comes to health & comfort is well thought of. Congratulations with receiving this great standard!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Proprietario at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind message. We are very happy to know that you had a good time at Fattoria San Martino, and that you love our work and our place. Is very important for us and for our guests to know what people really feel at Fattoria San Martino during their stay. Moreover we are glad to know that someone who comes back for a second time found Fattoria San Martino a very special place again. We hope to welcome you again, tanti saluti da Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

All of the people at Fattoria San Martino were wonderful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. The view of the vineyards and of Montepulciano are wonderful. However, there were some things that kept it from getting an excellent rating from us: 1) the walk to town is along unlit roads with no sidewalks - difficult to do at night and 2) we were disappointed in the restaurant. There are so many wonderful vegetarian meal possibilities in Italy that the decision to serve vegan dishes (no butter, eggs, cheese, etc.) was unfortunate. Some of the vegan dishes worked, others did not. We tried all the dishes our first night there and did not return for dinner on our remaining nights.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattoria S, Proprietario at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for you message. Unfortunately Fattoria San Martino is not responsable for sidewalks, this will be maybe a good advise for the municipality of Montepulciano. About our menu we never said that we propose traditional Tuscan or italian food without meal. We try to find other ways to propose a healthy and seasonal fresh food in harmony with nature and with the ingredients and tradition of the Mediterranean diet. Our restaurant served only vegetarian and vegan dishes, and our guests can found traditionals Italians restaurants everywhere. Tanti saluti da Montepulciano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews