We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 18 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for four weeks in Apartment 1 at Borgo dei 7 Tigli. It was wonderful. We have been to Italy three times and this was an area that we wanted live and experience. Over the four weeks we shopped at the local markets, learned allot about wine grown around this area and feasted on the seasonal vegetables. The locals began to recognize us when we came into their shop and the open food markets became our main stay for food gathering. We visited all the surrounding small towns around this area and it is truly a wonderful introduction to rural Italian life. A car is a must. Cannot find this place without one and you cannot get anywhere without a car. The drivers there are crazy but we did not experience or see one accident. It is not for the faint of heart. Part of the charm of Italy. Our apartment had a full kitchen. The other units do not. Large enough to fit four people comfortably but we had only two during our stay. Very nicely decorated inside with an ensuite bathroom in one bedroom and a second bathroom down the hall. It also had a washing machine and dishwasher. Had to dry clothes on a rack outside which was not a problem. Beautiful brick and stone work interior. Could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Is set in the middle of vineyards and olive trees
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Gorgeous setting & location
Liked least: Had to rent beach towels
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 1 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill072
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location, very well maintained”
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A problem to find but worth the effort. Apartment on ground floor, large and vey well appointed, plenty of storage and well equipped kitchen. Good for 4 visitors, could have accommodated 6, but the additional beds were in more of a cellar area off the main living rooms. Private area of garden outside apartment with outside eating, but shaded from the sun. About five miles outside Montepulciano, essential to have a car. Caretaker of the property lived on site and was available. A little short on helpful information about the property and locality, but a lot of rules. Lovely communal pool and grounds, plenty of parking. Gated community with 6 apartments for rent. Bikes and WIFI were available at additional charge. Good hilltop location with good views all round, situated in farmland/vineyard.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pokerofac...
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in July 2010

I've been meaning to write a review of this place for a while.

From the moment I arrived the place exceeded my expectations.
The herb gardens and the tranquil setting. We really felt that we were deep in the heart of the Tuscan countryside.

Montepulciano town was just a few minutes drive away and it was very a very central location to explore the other little towns in the area. Montalcino and Pienza were particularly nice and just a short drive away. Siena was a little further but easily worth the day trip( good for shopping). Palio was on when we went so it was absolutely buzzing!

As for wine in this region is well the best. food is good too, wild boar a speciality.

The apartment manager was very accommodating and helpful when we checked in. Rooms were clean. Area was secure and adjacent to vineyards. It was a little difficult to find at first.

Other people staying there were looking for a similar relaxing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing