We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
113
142
92
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
142
92
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train tracks gate travel tourist class hotel free breakfast packed breakfast home base travel package extra blankets panna cotta every staff member continental style shopping and restaurants hotel parking canned fruit within walking distance plenty of hot water pork
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Lovely breakfast, clean and tidy room, very close to the train station, but the most wonderful thing about this hotel is Morgana at the front desk.

Morgana went out of her way to help us with the somewhat confusing train system, helping us book our tickets and even going as far as helping to get us discounts for our return trip from Rome.

She is a treasure that Tuscany Inn should hold on to.

Thank you again Morgana, you helped to make our trip a very satisfactory one!!.

Georgina

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

As part of the tour package, I stayed in this hotel for one night only. Reading the other comments here...I really can vouch on their staff who are very helpful and would go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is nice and clean which are necessity for a pleasant experience. The bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean and big which I love. Wifi is free but only accessible in the lobby and not in the rooms. Breakfast has a lot of choices too. A pleasant stay on our way for a short stop in Pisa before going to Nice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lou Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This hotel was booked for us as part of a travel package. It was close to the railway station with convenient access to the autostrade and free parking; the options were pretty unlimited with this list of features. The rooms were large and clean, and there was a typical breakfast spread available. The staff was friendly and helpful. Morgana recommended and booked an amazing tour for us, and they even printed the vouchers and left them in the room the day before. There was a very friendly staff member who's name I unfortunately did not get (male ,curly hair, mustache) who was so helpful in looking up train times and giving recommendations for activities, who we are so grateful for. There was a safe and small refrigerator in the room. free wifi access; but it only seemed to work in the lobby area. The town itself had some shops and restaurants and the hotel was situated about 15 min waling to the Funicolare to Montecatini Alto, which was a nice trip for an evening. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeter1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here 7 nights (20.05-04.06.2014). the hotel is located between 2 railway stations (for Firenze-Bologna), but with the windows closed, we could not hear any trains-during the night.
The problems was with the noises made by the wall (with the windows), in the morning and on the sunset. I think, because of the difference between warm and cold, the plastic wall made a noise, from time to time.
But the location was good fo trips, and we visited Prato, Pisa, Ravena, Venice, San Marino, Saint Helen Island (organized trips), and Firenze (personal trip, by train). We were very imprested by all the beauty we saw ! The weather was fine, no rain-except one hour during Venice trip.

Room Tip: All the room from higher floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanianBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I were part of a group which spent seven nights in the Tuscany Inn in March of 2014. Montecatini Terme is well located for touring Tuscany, and the relatively small town contains one hundred or so hotels. Many of the hotels have interesting character and architecture, etc., but the Tuscany Inn is not one of them. This modern hotel, however, has larger than average rooms, average to large bathrooms, flat screen TV, WIFI connectivity and was very clean. Maid service was timely and more than adequate. Lobby staff were very cheerful and helpful when we had questions.

The property is situated adjacent to the railroad tracks, but sound insulation was quite good. With the window closed we could not hear any trains or other noise. Access to the upper floors was via two elevators, and waiting time was quite minimal.

Breakfast in the dining room was typical, with a cold buffet and an egg station. The two dinners in the hotel dining room were less than average, but were included in our tour package.

If one's travel plans includes spending a lot of time in the hotel because it lacks any historical significance, this may not be a good choice. But for our purpose, spending only sleeping time, etc., the Tuscany Inn was just about right.

Room Tip: Because of the sound insulation, location is a non-factor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews