We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
52
47
27
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
47
27
15
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Friendly staff, great ambience but not great rooms-small and mediocre. The rooms are substandard for the price and comfort it provided us, definitely not four stars. The rooms are not sound proof and absolutely not recommended for those on honeymoon. I am certain that it has seen better days and things could improve with new management.

Room tip: The quieter rooms are probably on the last floor.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888olufemio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

My group (a bunch of college students studying abroad) stayed here on our trip and the accommodations were basic but their thermostat didn’t work and we had to sleep with our windows open every night even though In was raining. Also, the WiFi didn’t work and I had to use a ton of data trying to respond to emails. The breakfast was disgusting, bread was stale, milk for cereal was warm, and coffee was almost entirely water. Dinner was delicious but a little bit bland (they have sort of sauces like ketchup or BBQ to put on chicken) but pasta was really good. The beds were fine and they did have extra pillows and blankets, which was nice. As long as you don’t spend a lot of time here or need to use WiFi, then this place is great.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

I was glade it was for one night only, the hotel looked good ,until you saw your room, toilet seat you didn't want to sit on and shower you could not get in,gap was so small only a child would get in. the food was not very good ,but the staff was very good.which did help

Room tip: check the room first, that all i can say
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flirtygerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This hotel was selected by our coach tour company. Poor service, bad meal under cooked sent back and lack of vegetables (spinach only given) and they charged €2.50 for a bottle of water that had the hotel logo on it and could easily have been refilled from a tap. All our other hotels provided water at no charge. Surly staff with language difficulty to get resolved. Breakfast just as bad with lack of choice and quantity for those dining. Room was dirty and had no fridge and the lead for one was burned. The shower door would not shut so water on a tiled floor with risk of slipping and the toilet seat broken. Why rated as four star is a mystery - not likely to achieve two star for me. I would never go back to this hotel again.

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank george31812016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Let's be frank here. Nothing wrong with the hotel as it is. Close to train station and city centre. Nice, clean spacious room with great views. But... This hotel caters to large tour groups mainly . We were supposed to stay for four nights but left after the first two . After having spent the first night with a very noisy group of Chinese elderly and the second night with a large group of Spanish adolescents . A lot of noise , slamming of doors and the like. Arriving late for breakfast means less choice and a messy breakfast room and buffet . Staff are very friendly and helpful but are just not enough to deliver the required service with so many people in the hotel. We felt sorry but needed to leave two days early to find ourselves a bit more tranquillity

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EduardUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews