We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$60
Agoda.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
eDreamsUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
167
181
44
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
181
44
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool great hotel aperol spritz recommend this hotel the hotel is clean trieste
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Travelled here in august 2020.

Firstly, none of the staff were wearing masks, which made us uneasy. We had stayed in 2 other hotels that week who had clearly made adjustments.

Secondly, the room was filthy. There was mould in the fridge, and balls of dust all over the room.

Thirdly, there was a charge for pool towels and a requirement for a swimming cap that was not advertised. Apparently in their words this was due to COVID rules in Italy, but in a (better) hotel 300M away this was not the case. Neither was it the case in a hotel we stayed in down the road in Luca, or 45 mins away in Florence.

Lastly; the staff are rude and abusive, when we questioned the above they threatened to call the police.

Anyway, an interesting place if you fancy dirt and confrontation. I wouldn’t let my worst enemy stay in this place!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania nardella, Proprietario at Hotel Parma e Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

You stayed in our hotel 10 minutes, because you didn't want to respect the prescriptions of the italian covid law, than you cancelled the reservation and left the Hotel. it is the second review that you write for this ( the first was made by your girl friend: luckycat1234 the 29 august 2020) and now you also posted a photo of a fabric that is not present in our rooms or in any other part of the Hotel and this says much more on you than any other word I can find.
Probably you have nothing else in your life to do than write poisonus reviews full of falsehood and resentment, what a miserable life you must have!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Great hotel with old fashioned service. Lovely room with a large terrace free mini bar replaced daily 2nd year at this hotel and won’t be the last. Yes you have to wear swimming caps in the pool but no big deal under the circumstances just glad to still get away on holiday so small price to pay. Lovely breakfast and nice aperol spritz before or after dinner. All staff lovely staff what’s not to like for the price.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank D6168MOcatherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania nardella, Proprietario at Hotel Parma e Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020



Dear customer, we are happy that also this year you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and that despite the difficult world situation due to Covit, you felt safe. We look forward to see you for next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

I don’t understand how this hotel has 4/5 on Trip Advisor. It’s very very outdated, rooms are very small, cramped and grubby. The pool is tiny and busy, you have to go out on to the street to access it and the staff said it was the law to wear a swimming hat but we visited 3 other hotels in Tuscany and did not find this to be the case. Staff didn’t seem to be taking Covid measures seriously and were very rude when we said we weren’t happy. I’d emailed them in advance to check the impact of Covid on facilities and was told briskly that there was none. Got there to find out the swimming pool rule and when I questioned it 3 of them came to the desk and were laughing/shouting at us saying they couldn’t possibly write down all the Covid rules because there are too many. Seemed like a v poor excuse to me - it’s a strange time to travel anyway and after that interaction we didn’t feel comfortable staying there. It is cheap but there’s a reason for that, we left almost as soon as we got there. Pay the extra to stay somewhere that treats their guests nicely!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank luckycat1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania nardella, Proprietario at Hotel Parma e Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear customer, you only said two true things:

- It's true that our rating on Tripadvisor is 4/5, and this is thanks to the hundreds of customers who have stayed in our hotel over the years (much more than the 10 minutes you were there) having thus been able to appreciate our beautiful hydrosaline swimming pool , our very clean hand-painted Florentine-style rooms, our much appreciated restaurant and the welcome of our family who have owned the hotel for 4 generations and of all the staff who have been working alongside us with great professionalism for many years.

- And it's true that you didn't stop in our hotel just because you did not want to wear a cap in the swimming pool, as required by the anti covid legislation currently in force throughout Italy.

Regarding all of the lies you have written I prefer not to comment, the other customers have all written otherwise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

We were at the hotel for a week in this hotel. This was not the first time at this hotel and I hope not the last time.
The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The pool and its surroundings are beautiful.
We are going to this hotel again next year.
I recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room tip: I recommend all rooms...
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zoltán K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania nardella, Proprietario at Hotel Parma e Oriente, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Thank you very much, we will wait for you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Lovely hotel, very central location, staff excellent. The seawater pool was perfect, very welcome on a hot day and very clean. Incredible value for money. Breakfast and dinner very good. Take a trip to Montecatini Alto on the cable car - great views and worth a visit in its own right.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews