We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
20
58
59
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
58
59
22
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed there in May 2016. Rooms are clean, spotless, although furniture is bit old but bed is comfortable. Bathroom is clean, towels are changing orderly. Breakfast is ok, always fresh bread and home made cakes. The morning coffee made by Marco is excellent. This is modest hotel for travelers who need clean but not expensive accommodation/ Very good position, near to railway station.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MimicaBgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel is not the most modern I have been, but it is very clean, and located in the most beautiful part of the city. It was amazing walking around at the evening, shops still open, nice bars, beautiful lights. It is small but really friendly place.

Room Tip: We have been in two rooms and both were equally good.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oggo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

This hotel is very good choice not even for budget travelers. The staff (the boss Marco) is very friendly, willing to help you with any request and create very pleasant atmosphere in this calm spa town in northern Tuscany. They offer free bike rentals (though the bikes aren't really new nor in the perfect condition - but they are still sufficient for downhill from Montecatini Alto :) Room wasn't the biggest, simple but comfortable and clean. The selection for the breakfast was wide enough (fruits, meat products, cheeses, sweet and salt bakery...) The Wi-Fi signal wasn't in the room, but one can easily connect from the lobby or even better from the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

It's a pleasant and functional hotel with a few difficulties;
The weather at the time was boiling - we had a fan which was helpful however I think there may have been a water pipe that passed under the floorboards of our room making it unpleasantly hot most of the time. (I'm unsure if this applies to other rooms of the hotel but in ours it was certainly noticeable!)
The Wi-Fi was annoyingly slow but this wasn't too much of an issue.
The staff were very polite and attentive.
The breakfast was poor I'm afraid to say - mainly dry cakes. My boyfriend and I went out to buy our own breakfast :(
Very good location - nice distance from the main town for it to be accessible but quiet. Some very nice ice cream places nearby!
All in all quite good if you're on a budget, kind staff, but don't expect luxury.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Friendly owner, basic but clean room, private parking very near the hotel, walking distance (5 min) to the town centre. During our stay there were a large group of scholars in the hotel and it was very noisy. But very friendly owner gave us more than correct compensation for that inconvenience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Soccca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews