We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
13
15
8
7
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
15
8
7
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Urgh, so many issues here. I cannot believe the disrespect by the hotel "staff"…if you can even call them that.

Where to start…

Upon check in you're given a key that must be returned every single time you leave the hotel (an actual key, not a card). No safe in the room so how am I supposed to feel safe with about $3,000 worth of Apple devices and 500 Euro when leaving. Only option - to lock your suitcase.

There is Air Conditioning & a TV in your room to enjoy - but unfortunately the hotel staff refused to turn either on. Im not kidding - we had both in the room, but were not allowed to use either of them….? WHY!?

Washroom is ok - the shower is in the middle so you have to use a make-shift shower curtain and the entire washroom gets soaked.

This hotel has an abundance of italian people that hang out in the restaurant and out the front of the hotel that stare at you each and every time you enter or leave. They also stay up until after 1230am at night screaming, yelling, and talking so that you can't get to sleep. To make it worse, they're back at around 630am again talking loud and yelling outside the front of the building.

The person running the desk was extremely rude and went off at me about asking for a bottle opener to open a bottle of wine so my girlfriend and I could enjoy in our room - He was yelling at me in italian, no clue what I did wrong. As well as I came down to the lobby with no shoes on, he pointed at my feet and went off again.

Don't expect to get more then one person and a suitcase in the elevator as it is the size of a small plane washroom.

This place is run like a farm and should be avoided by travellers at all cost. I highly recommend you stay somewhere else as I wish I could have set the place on fire and burnt it to the ground.

On the positive side - the breakfast lady who took care of morning tea was extremely pleasant and was the only asset this "hotel" (if you call it that) has.

WARNING TO TRAVELLERS: AVOID THIS PLACE - Cant believe the lack of disrespect I was given by hotel staff. Learn how to run a hotel properly and value your guests!!!!!!

Room tip: well I wouldn't recommend staying here if it was the last place on earth, but if you had to choose a room, I would suggest something not overlooking the front entrance.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank USCalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo p, Proprietario at Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review for us, we believe that in part constructive for us to continuously improve the quality of services provided to our guests.
Let us, however, to point out to you that we disagree with some of your statements: as regards the key, we ask all our guests to give it back to the reception everytime in their absence in order to guarantee to all the security and privacy due. As for the safe service our hotel has a safe at the reception where you can deposit and pick up all the valuables of our guests. And 'our practice to keep the remote control at the front desk, but they are everytime available to guests who request it. As for the air conditioning, the plant had been shut down by the hotel management as there had been many requests for extra blankets as the climate is cold. We marvel at the fact that you does not understand our attitude astonished to see you walk barefoot in hotel thing that has surprised even our loyal customers that we ask you to respect as they have done with her. while while You Had unjustly criticize.
best regards
The Hotel Owner
Vincenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo p, Proprietario at Hotel Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews