We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
69
78
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
78
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet pastries plenty of bars and restaurants nice hotel would stay here again montecatini alto breakfast buffet walking distance pool area bath balconies paulo tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The Hotel Cappelli is a nice hotel. Clean rooms, firm beds, decent breakfast buffet, pool, and good location for a value price. Short walk to the vernacular up to Montecatini Alto and to the main street area of Montecatini Terme. Plenty of area in the hotel to meet with friends or just stretch out and read a book. Only negative I noticed was the the excercise equipment is limited and pretty worn / dated. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PMR2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel- good sized clean rooms. Bathroom ok (a little dated) Breakfast was good choice and fresh! Pool was nice-and the jacuzzi. Great base for exploring Tuscany as train station is 10 minutes walk away! Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bv009138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Love this hotel - beautiful rooms and public areas - always stay here whilst in Tuscany .
Good place to start your visits and. It's comfortable hotel and great breakfast .
I would highly recommend to any traveller / you just stay here.

Staff charming and helpful - Italian and English spoken.

Love it and thanks xx

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

A group of 13 of us stayed here for 4 nights on a privately arranged trip.
The hotel has pleasant public rooms and the staff are good.
Our twin bedroom was very nice, being a corner one we had a balcony overlooking the pool - which sadly was in a sorry state and devoid of water, the pump apparently not working. We also had another large window. The beds were rather firm, but that's a personal opinio.
We had a large and well presented wet room, however the only hairdryer was a very old fashioned built in thing , that was very poor indeed.
The breakfasts were good, with a decent choice.
However the evening meal was very poor. Now we know why we were the only guests that ever ate in there!
First courses of soup,or pasta were reasonable.
However, the main courses on two nights, grey veal on the first night, and the " sea bream" ( yeah!) which we all thought tasted off were very very poor. The veg were tinned peas and a spinach sludge.
Desserts were tinned fruit and ice cream one night and a bought in tray bake the second night.
In the end, we cut our losses and ate out the final two nights, even though we had paid in advance for all evening meals.
In a nutshell: decent bedrooms, good breakfasts, poor dinners, ok location.

Room tip: Corners rooms have 2 large windows and all bedrooms on third floor have a balcony.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moxxy-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stayed here in late July 2016 for 4 nights in room 128 which overlooked the inner courtyard, garden and pool area.

Check in was quick and simple but the parking arrangements in this town area are a little different, you purchase a parking card from the hotel for 2.50 euros which allows you to park in any part of the town for 24 hours which worked well and I never had a problem parking very close to the hotel each night usually right in front as the hotel itself didn't have any parking.

The hotel is located close to a variety of restaurants and bars and an easy walk to the centre of town.

The hotel is well kept but seems a little stuck in an era about 30 years ago which in itself gives it a great deal of charm and it has the things you expect now like wifi and LCD TV and both the room and bathroom were larger than most I had in Italy on this trip.

Breakfast each morning was held in a very grand room off the lobby or you could eat in the garden near the pool.

This hotel represented excellent value for me and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank minicooperdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews