We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
46
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel hotel is clean stayed here recommendation box tidy reception beds breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, tidy, and well presented. The rooms are generous and well sized. My bath room was huge. The guys on reception were helpful and pleasant.

This is a new hotel that has been created in an old dockside warehouse. It is in an area of redevelopment and as such is not in a stunning area right now. However it is not an unpleasant environment and there are restaurants within walking distance.

Only real complainant is that the hotels signage is so small we missed it completely twice. (However the building is very identifiable)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 1968ay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your excellent review.
Unfortunatley we cannot put any sign on the roof or on the building wall because it is considered "historical".
We are trying to put some more signals in the surroundings.
Thanks again
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Every single person working at the hotel were super friendly and helpful.

We were treated so well at the reception, in the bar & at breakfast that we ended up staying 3 nights more than planned.

Our daughter has celiac and would get very sick if she eats any gluten. At the breakfast they pulled out an entire box of gluten free products she could pick from.

The restaurant recommendation we got at the reception turned out to be an excellent place with great food and surprisingly good prices. Definitely a place off the beaten path that locals know but tourist are lucky to find.

We will definitely stay there again any time we come by Monfalcone. Can so much recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvano G, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks a lot for this SO lovely review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!
We wait for you again, then! ;)
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Our vacation took a sudden turn and we ended up in Monfalcone unplanned. Searching for a hotel we found Nuovo Albergo Operai on Google reviews and we used to try.
We could not have been luckier: from the moment we arrived we were greeted with warm hospitality.
Initially we planned 1 night, however we ended up extending for 4 more nights instead of changing to a hotel in Grado closer to the beach.
Why you ask?
Because all the members of the OPERAI team were friendly and genuinely cared about our stay.
During breakfast the amazing bkfst manager came with a gluten free box of goodies for our daughter as well as great sightseeing recommendations.
Day receptionist booked our friends into a camping place as well as made superb dinner recommendations; Da Piero.
Evening reception and manager invited us to try out some local wines and engaged in conversations with both our children and us. Not to talk about finding us a room in the hotel, even if almost full, on our last night's.
If we come back to this part of Italy we would not stay elsewhere as this is a gem.

Facts:
The rooms were spacious, clean, fresh and perfect for 1 double and two extra beds for our 6 and 8 year old children.
Breakfast has a generous continental selection.
Cafe has great coffee and interesting local wines.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monika_Hilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvano G, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks a lot for this SO lovely review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!
We wait for you again, then! ;)
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel was great. Everything in this hotel is new. The beds are super comfortable and big. One of the most important thing is that the room was absolutely clean. I honestly didn't except that this hotel is so much clean. And the room smelled so nice when we come in, and during our staying. Air Condition is great. The stuff is very kind and serviceable. They make very good atmosphere and make your staying more comfortable. The breakfast was great. You should try croissants - that were the best croissants I've ever eat!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irena_Borisavljevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvano G, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks a lot for this great review.
We try to continue on this way thanking people so enthusiastic like you!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our first night of six weeks in Italy. The hotel is newly renovated with large gorgeous rooms and phenomenal bathrooms—-not your typical European hotel. We were greeted by Silvano in the evening and he was very accommodating and gave us a wonderful recommendation for dinner (ai Campi Di Marcelo) and unbeknownst to us, called the restaurant when we departed to make a reservation for us. Our dinner was wonderful and an English speaking young man was our waiter who was very helpful in helping us decide the best dishes to try for this very popular local restaurant. Back to the hotel, it is air conditioned, large modern bathrooms, and the rooms were extremely clean and spacious. In the morning we had a continental breakfast that is provided on site. The reception area has a coffee bar and our morning host, Roberto, made us a wonderful cappuccino. He is a barista by heart and told us all about the different methods of making all different Italian coffee specialities. He also told us a great deal about the area, and Italy in general. We could not be more pleased with our stay. We will definitely come back and enjoy the town of Monfalcone and nearby Trieste next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cbn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvano G, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks a lot for this SO lovely review!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much!
We wait for you again, then! ;)


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews