We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in mestre”
Review of PepeNero Bistrot

PepeNero Bistrot
Reserve with
PepeNero Bistrot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 399 Restaurants in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$57
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Table for 8 with all of us really enjoying the wine and food. Stand out was all the seafood tartar options.

Staff were competent enough in English to help us out when we were struggling with menu options. They had also written the menu out in English especially for us which was a nice touch.

Only thing that could have been improved was the beer selection. Mostly hoppy heavy ones .. could do with a few more lager type options

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Y8689CIdebbiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Nice interiors. Interesting choice of food, staff.... really needs to improve. Young man seemed completely not interested in making this evening special for our group. Not attentive, no smile, huge disappointment.
We will not return for this reason.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HannaL661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The expectations was for a good local food with a young twist^ but in the end that was just a young place with too unexperienced chef, that couldn't balance the tastes.
BAD

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank vovcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Food, service, atmosphere, cleanliness, all perfect.
Five days in Italy thus far and this restaurant is the best!!!
I would highly recommend this top quality restaurant.
Worthy of a tram ride from Venice.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

I went out for dinner with my girlfriend and we selected PepeNero Bistrot based on the reviews and it was also close to our hotel. Me wade a reservation online through theFork. We got to the restaurant and were welcomed by Andrea (one of the owners). He was very attentive and we were seated. He was nice to explain the different dishes on the menu and make recommendations for food and wine. We made our selections and enjoyed dinner in a very romantic atmosphere. Food was fantastic and wine selections were great. At the end of the dinner we had a very nice conversation with the owners as we had some delicious dessert and lemocellos. It was already late and we were going to request a Taxi to go back to the Hotel and the owners actually offered to take us to the hotel and they did. It was a very nice detail from their part and we appreciate that. Again if your are in the Venice area this is a great restaurant to enjoy a fantastic dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PepeNero Bistrot also viewed

 
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to PepeNero Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing