We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
36
63
41
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
63
41
20
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel is average. After a recent stay here we booked a double room, the bed was very uncomfortable, you just sat on it and it squeaked, so everytime you moved in the night it woke you up, and expected a double bed for a double room booking and not 2 singles put together. Our booking stated a free bottle of bubbly on arrival, but this was nowhere to be seen. We had to ask for this and then received this the day after !!!. The location of this hotel is situated behind a gas station, on a very hectic road; especially in rush hour, not ideal and not very safe crossing the very busy road to get to it, as we did not hire a car this time. You have to walk right behing the garage to get to this hotel. The staff were fine, and pleasant and our room was ok, but the bathroom was very tired and could maybe do with an update. We did ask about puplic transport there; however all we got was you can walk to Mestre, its not far. Then looking at their website it mentions you can get your bus tickets there, might have been a big help if this info was passed on to us. Surrounding area of Carpenedo was lovely, a very nice little place with a train station; good access to all train routes and if you wanted to walk to mestre it was about 1 to 1-1/2 half mile walk, pending the route you take, very pleasant walk as well. I would not be going back to this hotel purely due to the bad location of where it is regarding the bad road you need to cross to get there, and more to the point when checking out of this hotel , we were asked to just pay the outstanding City Tax, which we expected and which was ok, but then followed by bye bye once paid. Nothing like hope you enjoyed your stay and was everything ok, but no nothing. Bad service in my eyes. Won't be going back. I found Carpenedo and Mestre very lovely, and will visit there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Clean, spacious, super helpful and nice staff, cheap and close to Venice! We loved our stay and will come back if we visit Venice again. Lots of options at breakfast too, everything from food to drinks!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

There is no doubt this is a very basic hotel/motel. There is also no doubt, you get great value for your money, AND that the staff is working tirelessly to help out. The rating of 3 is not because its a great hotel, but because it delivers beyond what you can expect.
Breakfast is also very basic, but you get some protein (egg and ham) and then some bread. What stands out is that there is excellent coffee made to you at your order. Really good.
Rooms are boring, but everything works.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank esbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel was a little far away but very easy to get a bus. The people where very nice! And it was clean and had airconditioner- the breakfast had very good coffee but it the beds where a little bit old- and they can put two pillows instead of only one.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank catalinab604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Catalina, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Beds are new and comfortable; we changed them few months ago. Kind regards, the Airmotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The hotel is located behind a gas station near a big road, therefore only suitable for people with cars. Room was clean, but there was no WiFi signal in the room, which was a pity. There was no air conditioner, the room had very poor ventilation, it was really hot and if you would to open a window, it would get even hotter. The rooms are spacious, but some of the furtinure seemed to be very old and unclean .(e.g. wardrobe). Staff was friendly. Breakfast - not much to choose from - sandwich or cereal. Overall, 4,5/10.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bilyana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airmotel, receptionist at Hotel Airmotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guest, we are sorry to read this negative comment. The hotel can be reached by car but also by bus without any problems. Air conditioner works correctly, it was switched off just for few days because outside it was cold and all guests asked us to turn the heat on (as we did). Kind regards, the Airmotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews