We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
186
170
41
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
170
41
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop decent shower croissants a family run hotel hotel prices recommend this hotel hard boiled eggs the hotel staff visiting venice five minute walk cleaned daily tobacco shop ham residential area buy tickets venice proper walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Nice clean and comfortable hotel with tram stop to Venice a five minute walk away. Great WiFi and air conditioning in room. Breakfast could be slightly improved. Very dry hard bread rolls and no toast. Also no fresh milk only UHT (yuk) so could not enjoy a morning cup of tea. No kettle in room.
Our small shower had nowhere to put shampoo etc whist showering apart from the shower tray floor. Bit of a pain having to keep bending down to retrieve something.
Apart from those minor complaints all in all fine and enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GraLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This is a hotel for those looking for an option outside Venezia, specially if you are driving. Its location is very good - close to the tram station (5 min walk) and easy to find. The hotel is rather old but in good condition. The room was not very comfortable but the bed was good. The breakfast did not have a lot of options but was good enough for me. The hotel has a paid parking lot.
Some cons: the room was not very clean and you can also see some infiltrations (which is rather common in the area).

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Situated nicely with a few restaurants in the area and a 5 minute walk from the tram to Venice, the hotel is nice, simple and functional. The rooms are clean and the breakfast ample. The staff are very helpful and friendly, overall a positive experience with decent value.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in August as a base to see Venice. We arrived very late as our flight was delayed but we sent an email to explain and were told it wasn’t a problem. When he did arrive the gentleman on reception was very friendly and explained his colleague in the morning would help us with trams, maps etc which she did. The room was a surprise as it was bigger than we expected and a balcony that runs the length of the room as a lovely surprise. We had an updated and large bathroom which was very clean. The room also has a mini fridge. Breakfast was nice although a little crowded. Checkout was easy and the lady on reception ordered us a taxi which was very helpful. Great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phunky_Phish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We chose the Hotel Delle Rose as our first night stop after a long travel day from Los Angeles. Considering that we would be arriving close to midnight we wanted a room fairly close to Marco Polo Airport before heading into Venice to start our vacation the next day. Check in was very fast and easy as soon as we arrived by taxi. Room was clean and served our needs for a much needed rest after the long journey. The smell of jasmine outside was wonderful! We took advantage of the little breakfast in the morning which was just what we needed before heading off into the heart of Venice. The hotel was also walking distance (5 min) from the public rail that took us right into Venice. Very reasonably priced and just what we needed. Thanks, Hotel Dell Rose!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hotgravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews