We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Persian flavour!”
Review of Mive Gelateria

Mive Gelateria
Ranked #2 of 26 Dessert in Mestre
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This place is great if only for one thing - the Persian ice cream! I've never had it before and the guy working there explained what was in it and gave me a 'try-before-you-buy' sample. I bought a tub of it and hands down, one of the best flavours I've ever had! Definitely worth a stop off here. One of the cheaper places we've been to as well, under a fiver for both of us to get ample gelato!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mcbiiig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We went at the end of the day so flavors were limited. It tasted ok. Had much better gelato in Rome.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Valérie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Just walking around Mestre. Found this place. Lovely coffee and not pricey would defiantly use this again. We used to walk to here everyday in the morning before getting the autobus over to Venice

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank pinenut1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

i would say this is the Best Gelato i have ever tasted in Italy. the Persia Flavor is so Unique yet so tasty.

the owner is so nice. she told us eventhough Safron is very expensive, but she want to make her ice cream stand out. different from the rest. which is no Wonder this shop get 5Star review. also very cheap. so dont miss it !!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank AndyDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Ice creams are fantastic the different flavours are amazing and not expensive when compared to the pound sterling

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank ELW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mive Gelateria also viewed

Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Campalto, Mestre
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Mive Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing