We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The owner , house Sara and Sara mother + father...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Apartment plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mestre, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Goldenbab...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The owner , house Sara and Sara mother + father all are excellent”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The first thing what I like about Sara is her family, they are very friendly and feel like home. Apartment is not to far from station. It's very neat, clean tidy and Sara mother is excellent. She gave us some home made bread which wax very nice to her. They have all printout for attraction, maps everything ready . Also house was very neat clean and tidy. I would say one of the best apartment I travelled in Italy and worth recommending to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you. We are happy to know you enjoyed your holiday and accomodation in Venice. We always try to do our best and to improve services we can offer to our guests. We hope to meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luckybeag...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay in Mestre thanks to kindness and generosity of Lia, Sara and Antonio. They were a lovely family and never let us down. The house was located in a quiet residential area yet easily accessible by the public transport. So we recommend this great accommodation. Thank you again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you. We are happy to know you enjoyed your holiday and accomodation in Venice, and we hope to meet you again. Best regards Lia, Sara, Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMS2205
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a week's stay at Sara's house. The accommodation was lovely and clean and perfect for our visit. The studio was well laid out and well equipped. Located close to bus routes with a Lidl supermarket was less than a 10 minute walk away. Our hosts Antonio/Lia and Sara were friendly and helpful. Lia and her husband live in the apartment upstairs. Travelling around Venice is expensive - 7 euros a journey. The cheapest way to travel is to buy a ''tourist ticket which is valid on buses and vaporettos (water buses)'. Tickets may be purchased at the airport, ticket offices dotted around and also tobacconists (look for Actv logo). There are several options 1, 3, 5 or 7 day tickets. We opted for a 7 day ticket which was 50 euros each, initially this seemed a lot but after totting up the number of journeys we made (over 60) this was good value. You must validate your ticket every journey otherwise you pay a huge on the spot fine. Venice is a very beautiful city, steeped in history and well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Hello Linda, thank you for your review. We hope you had a good flight going back to home. We wish you and your family alle the best for the baby who is going to arrive in december.
Kindest
Sara Lia Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn18...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with good links to Venice centre”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The hosts were lovely. We got there about half 10 at night, and they were waiting for us and had given us some snacks, milk and coffee for breakfast the next morning. About a 20minute walk from Mestre train station, and a 15-20minute bus ride to Venice from a bus stop very close by. Maps to local shops and the bus stops, as well as timetables for buses to Venice and the airport were all provided. We only saw the hosts a few times, and they were lovely when we did, even bringing us a bottle of wine and a slice of cake when asking what time we were leaving so they could pick up they keys!

Overall, hosts were extremely nice, the apartment was spotless and it was easy to get to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Hello, thank you for your review. Sorry if I write you back only now, but there is a problem to manage the review and I've read it only now. Many thanks again. We hope to see you soon. Kindest, Sara Lia Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and generosity of the hosts
Liked least: As we spent a lot of time in Venice - the daily commute - but it wasn't bad by any means
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2013
Dear friends, thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure for us hosting you. We hope to see you again. Kindest, Lia & Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing