We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
852
530
84
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
530
84
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the bus venice airport shuttle service euros per person modern hotel minute walk free wifi front desk staff industrial area stayed for two nights buffet breakfast public transport booked this hotel cruise ship takes about minutes water taxi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018

The hotel is great, new, clean and located right next to OVS offices.
The staff is not friendly and could care less who is walking around the hotel. They do not even bother to greet the guests.
Breakfast is optimal with many different options.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosipaV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMQuidVenice, Direttore at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear JosipaV19,

thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed our accommodation and our work.

We would like to apologize if you had the feeling that the staff at the front desk was not halping and welcoming towards you.

The opinion of our Guests is essential for us and we will take your suggestions as cues to keep on improving our service.

Best regards,
Giorgia Gasparini
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We stayed four nights and enjoyed the clean and quiet hotel after being in busy Venice. It is about 20 min. to the airport. The breakfast buffet is a good value. We had a rental car and the parking is ample. It is close to the bus.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Departure546311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We only stayed for one night for a flight out of Marco Polo airport in the morning. The hotel is clean and modern with a courteous staff. Had an excellent dinner in the restaurant (grilled salmon and vegetables) for a reasonable price. The full, varied breakfast for 6E was also very satisfactory. We used the shuttle to the airport in the morning and it worked perfectly. It is too far to commute into Venice daily. We took the water bus then took a cab from Piazza Roma due to our luggage. It took about an hour and cost 35E for cab and 7E for waterbus. We would return to stay for arrivals and departures from Venice Airport.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adria50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Was initially disappointed that we were staying at this hotel which is near the airport instead of the city. Although rooms were clean & breakfast was ok, worried there was nothing to do until checkout time for our afternoon flight.
The was a large mall about 15 mins walk from the hotel (freq by local) love the supermarket portion best. While my wife was busy with the rest of the mall , saw several eatries too. Great place to do last minute shopping before flying home ...if you could still can stuff things into your luggage.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Our last night in Italy was ruined by staying here,there was no air conditioning as they had turned it off for the season. The restaurant didn’t open until 7.30pm and then the food was atrocious and couldn’t be eaten,the breakfast wasn’t much better.

Room tip: Hopefully they have fixed the noisey bed in room 913
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank traceyp509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMQuidVenice, Direttore at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear traceyp509,

first of all, thank you for completing the on-line questionnaire about your experience at Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport.

We are sorry to notice that your stay was not completely satisfying.

We apologize if your stay has not lived up to your expectations and we would like to let you know that we will share your precious reports with our Food & Beverage Manager in order to keep on improving our restaurant service.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again on your next trip to Mestre.

Sincerely,
Giorgia Gasparini
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews