We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Osteria Cuccagna

Osteria Cuccagna
Ranked #29 of 399 Restaurants in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by a lovely local lady we met in Mestro Venice
Ale & Adi our water's were great
Food was so fresh and very flavoursome. Great pricing and value for money. A must do

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Adrianna133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Looking round Mestro we stumbled upon this little gem. The manager went out of his way to make us feel at home. The seafood was delicious and the suggested local wine was a good match.
The 100km menu is an innovative and environmentally good idea as well as being superb to eat.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank andrewcripps2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Ordered gnocchi but was severely disappointed. Undercooked, coated in oil and not seasoned well. Luckily the waiter saw that I left an uneaten meal and asked me if I wanted something else, and got the spaghetti with clams which was good. Good service-mind which saved the score for this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SamuelD1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

What a terrific find this restaurant was! The service was exceptional and the meal was superb. The main meal of gnocchi with calamari and artichokes was the best gnocchi I have ever had! I highly recommend visiting this restaurant which is great value for money. Thank you for a lovely night!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

If you are staying in Mestre, do yourself a favor and eat here after you spend the day sightseeing in Venice. The food was outstanding and a great value compared to the prices in Venice. The seafood is fresh and delicious. I had the spaghetti with mussels and clams, which was one of the best meals I had while visiting Italy. The wine selection is also great. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank turkishtaffy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Cuccagna also viewed

Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Cuccagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing