We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
56
47
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
47
11
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Though it was not expensive basic things shouldn't have price: refill of shower gel, haircup, refill of toilette paper, change of bath robes. The fridge though included , it was not present. The water pipes were very noisy and disturbing. Pool ancillaries were missing. Breakfast very poor. On the other side the staff was really welcoming and kind. Overall there are many room for improvement as the building and setting are amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank IlMos85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

The place was perfect for quiet weekend nreak, very clean, lovely fresh sea air, good proximity to the beach and also close to a very reasonably priced restaurant. I totally recommend it, the breakfast is also plentiful

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rupert_locke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarioCudia, Direttore vendite at Baglio Cudia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Dear Rupert,
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you have had a good stay with us.
We hope that you return, to be able to recommend other wonderful place to discover!
Thank you and Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Really enjoyed our 2 nights. Ate at the Baglio Cudia restaurant both nights which was excellent quality. One of the best meals (and one of the cheaper) was the Risotto. Excellent. Great wine and ideal location to relax in comfort. The only downside was having to share breakfast with bees buzzing around you and your food. A bit disarming if you're allergic. Otherwise, excellent and would certainly return for another stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views but not critical as there are plenty of open spaces, bar, pool, terrace, etc to enjoy views.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We did not want to rush at the last minute before going to the airport for our flight after having returned our rental car.
We checked in at the Baglio Cudia around 5 pm.
Pleasant welcome by the son of the owner. He shows us the different wings of the hotel and the beautiful olive trees well taken care of as if they were "pet" trees. The swimming pool promises to be ready soon! We see the old chapel and the remains of the old buildings whose architecture goes back many centuries.
The whole compound is immaculate. We take possession of our room. It is very spacious for the 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 children (15 and 12).
Our cicerone indicates to us a good restaurant in Marsala, Da Pino, where we will enjoy good quality food and good service. We come back late at night after dinner.
We find the hotel to be very quiet and we enjoy an excellent night sleep.
In the morning, Breakfast is served in a very fresh and well appointed dining room. The waitress is very diligent and always wears a welcoming smile.
We leave the hotel hoping that we will come back another time to enjoy the legendary Sicilian hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Great hotel/rural tourism.
Near the seaside, very friendly staff. Because we had to take an early flight back home, we couldn't have breakfast. The owner brought us all kinds of things to eat and drink the evening before leaving. Clean rooms, and about 8 km from the airport of Trapani.
We'll come here again when visiting Sicily!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theraven67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews