We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
235
104
31
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
104
31
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green salad mini bar pool area reception car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Recently stayed for two nights at this small, but quaint hotel and resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were dated, but clean and the breakfast was tasty; however, limited in variety. The first night of our stay we were unable to receive internet. I talked with the staff and they had informed me that they had recently changed to a different company and were having difficulty with the conversion to the new system. I accepted this reason and decided to follow through with our next scheduled stay which was two days later. Upon our arrival, I talked with the individual at the front desk and relayed our experience of the previous stay and he assured us that the problem(s) was fixed. We were shown to our room and our first mishap occurred when the TV did not work. We were shown to another room and settled in for the night, but within 10 minutes discovered that we did not have internet. I contacted the gentleman at the front desk who worked on the issue for at least 30 minutes, but to no avail. We were never able to receive the promised internet, however, this was not a fault of the gentleman who attempted to correct the problem; he tried his best and when he thought he might have the system up and running, we were hit with a severe storm that disrupted everything electrical. Understandably, not everything is within the control of the hotel you book.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay in our Disio Resort. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our location and the service provided by our staff. Regarding internet problem we are sorry to hear that it. Unfortunately we could not avoid it just because of bad weather. Please accept our apology for that.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Very Nice strutture. Pleasant staff always With a smile and available To our needs. Sicily atmosphere on his Best. Food, Rooms, reception. Relax in The Best Way. Mr Vincenzo Was always available To our request in order To proposeThe Best stay. We Will return. Thank You Sicily for your hospitality.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ricardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 January 2017

Dear Guest, it is a great honour to get a comment like yours! Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable! We are looking forward to welcome you soon again!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Fantastic location. We had a lovely, spacious, clean room and enjoyed the excellent food. It was lovely to be able to relax by the pool in mid-September and we particularly enjoyed trying our hand at a bit of golf. A big thank you to all the staff who made us feel very welcome, and in particular Arianna in reception who did everything she could to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carcro, Direttore at Disio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Rebecca, it has been a nice pleasure to have you as our Guests, we really appreciate your words for the Resort and our Staff, Arianna is very happy for this. We hope to have you here again very soon!
Thanks, thanks, thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

After some very tiring weeks, we left for our honeymoon in search of new impressions and relaxation. We found it in this very nice and cozy place. Very friendly staff and wonderfull surroundings, just outside Marsala was the perfect place for us. We can very much recommend the DisioResort and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerCan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carcro, Direttore at Disio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear RogerCan61,
it's has been a very great pleasure to have You as our Guests, we enjoy your words and we'll wait for You to come again soon!
Many thanks, sincerely thanks!
All the best for Your life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel . Clean and organised. Staff are all helpfull despite not all know how to speak english they keep trying to understand tough a lady in reception speaks perfect english .

Hotel manager carlo is a great person that also speaks good english . Anyway I speak sone italian so the others managed to communicate well with us.

The only problem there is to find the hotel with gps as the road is unnamed but in my case also used google maps and find it quite fast. So I recommended that one print an area map of the hotel.

Parking is available anytime and to reach rooms is spectacullar all with trees etc...

Foodnia amazing and obviously wines are perfect...

We highly recommend this hotel and when to be close to the area sure we stay in disio and hope things stay the same.

Thank you and happy new year.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DisioResort, Direttore at Disio Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear James, many thanks for your nice review! I am grateful for your liking me, us and my colleagues. We know that, especially when it is dark, many Customer have problem on finding us... We are asking to put some light on the road... We hope you'll come back with your baby when she will be able to walk and...play golf! Many thanks for appreciating Disìo Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews