We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
158
68
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
68
15
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. The name is perhaps a misnomer it makes it sound like a large resort which it isn’t. It consists of ca 12 rooms largely round a pool. In high season it is ideal for those with children who want to be able to keep an eye on the children . Out of the high season it presents a very different picture just a nice smaller hotel. The rooms are a bit small and while the breakfast was good the staff were rather decorative than useful though the manager of the whole hotel was helpful and friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank colinbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Davide, Lucia, Tamara and Katia, thank you for your love and hospitally. We had a perfect stay in Villa Carlo Resort! It felt like our home in Sicily. Although this place is a little remote, by car you can easily reach Marsala, the beach or Stagnone Lagoon (kitesurfing). The rooms are very clean, the poolarea is amazing and the breakfast and restaurant are delicious!! Davide personally cooks for his guests. He does this with passion. We would recommend it to everyone and we will definitelly come back.
Michiel en Anniek

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michiel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Full up next door led us to book here for 2 nights on our return to the area.Price was ok (66 USD per night for 2) and we were well received. Rooms are standard and the place's main attraction is the pool (well kept and large). Wifi only really reliable in the pool area. As all reviews of these 2 adjacent properties note, they are not easy to get to and quite easy to get lost at night. Breakfast was ample/fine but the offering isn't a must do in this region.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seedsedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Warmly greeted at reception. Room is not huge but large enough, absolutely spotless. This place has a really nice feel to it, relaxed and friendly staff. Had a few beers around the pool, nobody at bar so just asked at reception and somebody came to open up, not a problem. Nice. Bit tricky to find as this villa is set a fair way back from the main road but they have put signs up to guide you in thank goodness. A secure parking site behind an automatic sliding gate, which you are given a remote control to operate it. The breakfast is without doubt the best we had on our road trip (6Hotels) plenty of choice and in a nice breakfast room, all well presented and set out. We did eat here and the meals were of good quality. Davida the owner/boss always had a smile and a nod for everyone and kindly topped our wine glasses up with his wine even though we were outside having our meal and he was inside with family, Great place to stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank warey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We were looking for a B&B but we discovered a hotel, not at all what we were looking for! No personal contact ....
OK, the rooms are ok, the swimmingpool nice (but not very clean) & the breakfast enormous!
The promissed internet was absent...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aihua2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews