We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Da Gigi Cucina e Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 69 Restaurants in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Good location for those staying at Camping Village Jolly. We went here on the first night and was very good value for money. 1 litre of wine for €8!! Food was very nice too and provided us with an English menu and gave us a takeaway box for what we couldn’t finish

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ruthkeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018

They gave us an English menu but this is very much a local restaurant catering to families friends and the odd workman. A large menu cooked to a high standard, we visited twice. This really opened our eyes to how good even unassuming restaurants can be in Italy.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This place was right by our Airbnb, so after a day in Venice this was perfect to sit back and relax in a restaurant not packed with tourists. My pizza was delicious. Plus who can beat half a liter of decent red wine for 3 euros!?

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

One of the best pizzas I've ever had! We accidently stumbled upon it and it was great! The sweets are also excelent!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ivana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Very good restaurant pizzeria, difficult for a tourist to find but worth a visit, fantastic pizzas, fantastic fish and meats, friendly and family run restaurant. Could reccomended everything from the menu.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Gigi Cucina e Pizzeria also viewed

Marghera, City of Venice
Marghera, City of Venice
 
Marghera, City of Venice
Mestre, City of Venice
 

Been to Da Gigi Cucina e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing