We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Right”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Marghera, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Simon W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just Right”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Casa Sara is a lovely little apartment on the mainland. Cosy but with plenty of space for two It is larger than it appears in the photos. It is clean, with a comfortable bed, and charming hosts. Sara provides great guidance to restaurants in the area of traditional Venetian cooking. I wish we had time to try them all. Very convenient to public transportation, a small grocery store and a great restaurant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
practice1...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment just 15 minutes by bus to downtown Venice”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Venice is a very beautiful and interesting city but it is congested. There is not a lot of
green grass in Venice and not many trees but there are great churches and shops and plazas.

If you would like the excitement of Venice but would also like to live in a typical Italian
neighborhood I think Casa Sara is a great place to stay. The apartment is only a 4 minute
walk to the bus and then a short 10 minute bus ride to he heart of Venice.
The apartment has everything you need and the owners are very nice people and completely trustworthy. We left a very valuable face cream in the apartment (this little
jar costs over $100 dollars) and the owners found the cream and sent the cream to us.
Very nice people. I recommend staying in Casa Sara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing everything was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Gary! Thank you for your review. We had such a great time with you and it was really funny to plan your journey to Venice with you. We hope to host you again. Take care! And remember ... if you wish an ice cream, Italy is the best place where to come! Best wishes Sara & Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FromTheAr...
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like having a wonderful Italian family”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We will give them full 5 star and if we could give them 6 star we would!
Sara and her parents Rosalia and Antonio are the most lovely people. They where so helpful and kind to us. It was like having an Italian family.

We rented the apartment for a week to visit the historical center of Venice. The Apartment is very clean, very well equipped and spacious. It´s location is very good. There is a big supermarket (Panorama) and a very big shopping center (NavedeVero) nearby. There are also many markets with fresh food in the neighborhood.

It is only about 20-25 minutes with public transport to get to Piazzale Roma (Bus and train stop in the historical center)

This was a wonderful stay. We are so thankful for all the advise and help from this wonderful family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The very helpful family. Thank you so much for everything.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you very much!We are happy to know you had a wonderful time at Casa Sara and in Venice. We hope to meet you in the future. Warm regards, Sara, Lia, Antonio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo J...
Avellaneda, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El empeño de los dueños en preveer absolutamente todo lo que uno puede llegar a necesitar
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you! We hope to host you again in the future. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo J...
Avellaneda, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you! We hope you had a safe trip home and hope to meet you next years. See in touch and take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing