We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
108
22
11
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
22
11
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf buggy wedding reception private beach lovely pool very nice hotel price level christ the redeemer hidden gem spa favour facilities sunbeds acres mountains sea views euro
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Stunning setting, very comfortable accommodation and lovely people. The private beach is very good with lots of space, sunbeds and crystal clear water. The beach area and the gardens are beautifully designed and maintained. Oh and great breakfast spread. And a very complete bar!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Navigator810322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We really really loved our stay at santavenere for a number of reasons
- The grounds of the hotel are really gorgeous, and you feel like you are going into another world when you go through the gate
- Our room was spotless and the bed was enormous and so comfy. We had a sea view room and the view was nothing short of breathtaking
- the pool was lovely but we skipped it in favour of the beach
- the beach is small and pebble but that’s just how we like it. It’s so tranquil and as we were a bit out of season sometimes we had it almost to ourselves! The sea is crystal clear too
- breakfast was spot on, with gorgeous fresh pastries, fruit, cereals etc
- the staff were also extremely friendly, polite and helpful

The only downside was the restaurant and pool bar, compared to every other restaurant we visited in Italy they were very very expensive. For example we spent €100 on dinner with no wine, just soft drinks, 2 main courses and 1 dessert, it was very nice but unnecessarily pricey

I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly and I hope we will be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KCl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Get away from the crowds in this 10 hectare sited hotel. The grounds are beautiful - the smell of pine trees and lemons as you arrive. The pool is lovely with lots of seating all around to sit and have an intimate drink at night.
The golf buggy will take you down to the small private beach, also to the restaurant down there with magnificent views. All very peaceful.
The rooms themselves are big, the bathroom was lovely, Mediterranean blue and white with a great shower. The decor in the bedroom and sitting area could be a bit brighter, a bit dull in browns and creams. We had a sea view junior suite.

Room Tip: Sea view - both in main building and annex - we prefer mail building
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deeceepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a first class property with first class service and standard. My wife and I spent a week and we definitely enjoyed our stay. The hotel was nice, small and set in a well kept garden. The pool was very nice and the facilities down by the sea equally pleasant and very friendly service everywhere. The single issue that did not meet our expectations was the WIFI. It was basically broken the entire week (hopefully fixed by now). This is indeed a pattern, the better the hotel, the more incompetent wrt. internet service. They could obviously have solved this problem in a day by calling on the right expert, however most likely locked into some stupid arrangement with an incompetent service provider. In any case, the place was too nice to let this bother us. We may have had the best room in the hotel, expensive, but definitely high quality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

A very nice hotel full of atmosphere. Considering the 5 star level we were not treated with attention as all stuff was busily preparing a wedding event and more or less gave 2nd priority to other guest - understandable but not ok at this price level.

The restaurant: classy as expected, good food and good wines.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROGR813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews