We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA SANT' ANTONIO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malcesine, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
soulsjs
Beaconsfield
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a really lovely apartment with a beautiful wrap round balcony. The views are stunning and we enjoyed sitting out and eating at the table. We were even able to sit there when it rained as it is covered by the balcony above. The interior is also so much more spacious and light than the photos would suggest. The owner was very prompt and helpful with my queries. It is true that the walk back from the centre of town is a tough one, but I managed it in 15 minutes (with a few stops to rest on the way up!). As others have said, you wouldn't have the incredible views without the climb. So why only 4 stars? It would have been nice to have a few basic supplies like bin bags, toilet cleaner, shower gel, olive oil, and a chopping board! We were given a lovely bottle of wine and some chocolates but would have traded those for some basic supplies. Malcesine is a lovely town with good lakeside walks. The cable cars to San Michele and to the top of Monte Baldo are a must and the walk down is a worthwhile challenge. Also, don't miss a walk up to the Madonna; if you start from the apartment you're half way there. I can recommend Ristorante Caminetto for a cheap meal and Al Bacio for something special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean O
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great views, ideal location, spacious apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an amazing holiday in Malcesine, in no small part due to this great apartment. The key handover was seemless with Paolo showing us directly to the accommodation. The apartment itself is really spacious, well-equipped and with amazing views over Lake Garda. Malcesine was a great base as well, with many restaurants just a 10 minute walk away and plenty to do for a family holiday - we squeezed in kayaking, a trip up the cable car and several boat trips to towns on the lake. Oh and Gardaland is a must for the kids - only about an hour's drive away.
Yes, the apartment is up the hill, but to put it in perspective, our 4 year old managed the walk every day!

We have no hesitation in recommending the accommodation and the area as a great place for a holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect size and location for the three of us
Liked least: Steep walk up the hill to reach the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I thank you for spending your holiday in our house.
I also hope to see you next year.
Many greetings from Malcesine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
svk21
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location overlooking Malcesine with a spectacular view from the balcony and the living room. A very nice, clean apartment and very welcoming owners. It is a steep walk to the house from town centre - under 15 min for us after long days out - but you would not have had the view without it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing