We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
143
95
36
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
95
36
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road private beach amalfi coast hotel is located per day tourist bus ocean view clean rooms spent nights checking out croissants lovely hotel euros sea balcony boat maori
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We had a single house at the corner of all hotel. There were two rooms, bathroom and terace. We liked it so much. Enough of space. Room had been cleaned every day. Food was excited too. Simple breakfast but original and local food cuisine for diner. Cosy atmosfere and we apsoluttely recomend this hotel!!!!! 5 stars ;)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very quite hotel with very helpful staff. Stayed on B & B basis as lots of nice restaurants in easy walking distance. Private beach but were charged 25 Euro per day extra to use it. Also 20Euro per day to park car so price soon ramped up! Lovely town to stay in and far nicer than the very busy Amalfi just a short drive away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Styring355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed at the hotel in the beginning of June. Gorgeous hotel, great view, exceptional and friendly staff, clean rooms. They treat you like a family there. We were checking out at 5am and the concierge made sure to make us fresh coffee before we headed out to Salerno. Definitely place to come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gaigai2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the San Francesco in Maiori for one week (B&B) as a base for exploring the Amalfi Coast. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who assisted us in getting our suitcases to our room which was clean & very spacious for the three of us. Breakfast was a typical Italian continental breakfast which was served out on the terrace which was fantastic. All food was lovely and was continuously replenished throughout the breakfast period. The hotel is situated near to the ferry ticket office & port where you can catch the ferry to the other towns along the Amalfi Coast. We also thought it was in the perfect location to have a stroll along the front (which is flat) in the evening. All the reception & restaurant waiting staff were very friendly and helpful with special thanks to Angelo who couldn’t do enough for us on the morning of our departure - we had a very early start however he made us coffee and brought us any breakfast items that we wanted. Overall, a lovely stay at this hotel with great service, food & an enjoyable experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bethlynbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel has one thing going for it-a good location for those vacationers on the Amalfi coast. It overlooks a beach. The food in the restaurant is mediocre. The room accommodations are not commensurate with a four star hotel in the United States. Stark might be the best way to describe them. The staff was friendly enough, especially a gentleman named Francesco who helped us when we arrived. We didn't pick this hotel; it was assigned to us as part of our package tour of Italy, So, all in all, our stay was acceptable, but I doubt I would stay at the Hotel San Francesco again if I had the chance to use Trip Advisor to compare prices and reviews of other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews