We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was ok but the restaurant is dirty”
Review of Oblo

Oblo
Ranked #56 of 65 Restaurants in Maiori
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Description: Sapori Gourmet in Costa d'Amalfi. Nel centro storico di Maiori a pochi passi dal lungomare, un ambiente coinvolgente in cui troverete la vera pizza gourmet. Gli antipasti artigianali insieme alla frittura vengono offerti su taglieri che ne esaltano gusto e vista. Il servizio d'asporto, offre a chi desidera degustare in spiaggia o casa propria, le nostre prelibatezze.
Restaurant details
Description: Sapori Gourmet in Costa d'Amalfi. Nel centro storico di Maiori a pochi passi dal lungomare, un ambiente coinvolgente in cui troverete la vera pizza gourmet. Gli antipasti artigianali insieme alla frittura vengono offerti su taglieri che ne esaltano gusto e vista. Il servizio d'asporto, offre a chi desidera degustare in spiaggia o casa propria, le nostre prelibatezze.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We ate a plate of anchovies and carbonara pasta. Our plates were dirty i asked to change them. We had to wait a lot as the manager has some family eating in the same time (we arrived first but were served After). The service is awful they made some mistakes with our order.
There is some fishtanks (picture) that need to be cleaned (and the plates also).
Finally the carbonara were good.
I think you can find better on the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank laurent a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I wouldn't bother. There are so many nicer places. This looks nice from the outside but the service is the worst I have experienced. Staff are run off their feet, tables ignored and waited ages for food. In my experience we arrived as a couple and waited for our first of 2 courses. This took over 1 hour, whilst others around us who arrived a lot later had ordered and food served. Even when the dishes came only one dish came out with the other 20 mins later. We sent back both dishes and just asked for the bill as there was no point in entertaining the idea we were enjoying the experience.
I wouldn't recommend. Nor would I return.
STAY AWAY STAY AWAY.

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank fun_games21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Went here for a nice meal out. Terrible service, with abrupt staff. A bitter disappointment as the restaurant looked so nice from outside. Avoid!!

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Would give 0 circles if we could. Came here for dinner with my partner, ordered two courses. We waited over an hour for the first course to be given and even then it was only one of our meals. Meanwhile everyone around us had been given food despite some of them having come into the restaurant half an hour after us. We asked for the bill before we had even eaten as my partner's food was stone cold by the time mine arrived. The worst service we have ever encountered.

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank philchrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing fish and pizza, very friendly staff, prices are good for Amalfi coast, cosy location too with beautiful terrace on the main boulevard

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank StefaniaS1632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oblo also viewed

 
Maiori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Oblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing