We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
4
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
4
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel shuttle bus one night amalfi coast monastery italo prosecco pietro luggage maori towns terrace sea
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed here two nights at the end of September and loved it! It's a beautifully renovated hotel by the sea. There is a busy road right in front of the hotel but it didn't bother us at all. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, immediately taking charge of parking and luggage. Parking was a short walk from the hotel but it's important to understand that you really cannot walk anywhere from this hotel as there's nothing nearby so you definitely need a car to go to other towns, restaurants etc.

We had a wonderful, small room. The bathroom was very nice although there were some problems with draining and the floor was flooding after taking a shower. Aside that, everything was perfect in the room.

Breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast room is absolutely stunning! Italo was very helpful and incredibly polite!

All the staff were absolutely great!

All in all, we definitely recommend to stay here!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Badia Santa Maria de Olearia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guests, we wish to thank you for such a nice comment and suggestions about the shower. We hope to meet you soon. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This boutique hotel which is only 4 months old was a former monastery consisting of 8 rooms which I think the owners kept the character of the place with their decorating and the old church next door that dates back 900yrs or so according to what I heard. It is located on the side of the windy road to Maori. The upper eating area is phenomenal with its view overlooking the Amalfi Coast where breakfast is served. It is a great place even at sunset or at night-one night it was raining and lightening we went up and see lightening miles away while drinking wine (we brought our own bottle). The continental breakfast food was filling with coffee made to order which we looked forward to. They have a schedule of trips and pickups going to town by a scheduled van starting at 11am (we wish they had an earlier pickup at 10am), however, we ended up at two times taking a tax from Maori which is 8-10 minutes away at a cost of 15-20 Euros. If you have a car you have to park it down the windy road in any available space, this is not a road to stroll due to the lack of room. The hotel is very peaceful and restful, but no food other than breakfast so you need to go into town to eat which wasn't a problem for us since we were taking ferries from Maiori to other places. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for elderly or with families since it is quiet and there are stairs coming up the drive or for individuals who like to just leave and walk into town. We thought it was a nice peaceful rest to our active previous trip. We met another nice couple who loved it as well for its uniqueness.

Room tip: Ask which rooms would give you a better view or larger since some vary.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magellan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Badia Santa Maria de Olearia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guests, we wish to thank you for your nice comment and suggestions. We hope to meet you soon. Regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The hotel is wonderful at all: rooms, views from the windows, friendly service, a magnificent terrace with a bar. The staff is always ready to help with any question or problem.
Do not be put off by the remote location. They have a shuttle-bus.

Grazie al personale per la meravigliosa vacanza! :)

Room tip: The hotel has few rooms, but in all the beautiful views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Badia Santa Maria de Olearia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guests, we wish to thank you for your nice comment We hope to meet you soon. Regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Difficult to find the entrance - quite hidden (best to find with GPS). Very charming hotel with a lot of details! Everything is new as it opened only earlier this year (2017). Very clean! The Economy Room is worth the money although it has a small double bed; good bathroom with good water pressure; good aircon and wifi signal. Don't miss breakfast! The view from the breakfast place is outstanding. We come back...

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Badia Santa Maria de Olearia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guests we wish to thank you for the nice comment and really hope to meet you next time you'll be in town. Regards from all the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This is a small hotel that gives such a caring and personal service. Set in a converted monastery, the rooms are spartan but stylish, breakfasts great, and the view of the Amalfi Coast is unbeatable from the terrace. The shuttle bus, free town parking and beach services in nearby Maiori are also excellent. Highly recommend for a quiet get away, although parking at the hotel, and the approach road takes gutsy driving!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kateanddavid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melania_HBSL, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Badia Santa Maria de Olearia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Guests,
we wish to thank you for such a nice comment and hope to meet you next time you'll be in town. Regards from all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews