We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
300
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pradalago lift family run hotel stay there again elisa guesthouse ski slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Another memorable stay at the Sportivo hosted by the wonderful family Stefani! I really can't say enough about this small family-run hotel, which is perfectly located next to the Pradalago Express. The hotel is beautiful and very clean, with spacious rooms which are well furnished. Breakfast is a delightful array of fresh, homemade and locally sourced produce guaranteed to get your day off to a good start along with Giorgio's coffee and infectious smile :) Thank you so much to Matteo and Elisa for looking after us throughout, Giovanna and finally Enrico for putting up with my questionable skiing!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa Stefani, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Elizabeth and David,
thank you for beautiful review!
For the third time it was a pleasure to welcome you in our home/hotel and we really appreciate your words and compliments for the house and the staff!
We hope to welcome you again next year, maybe with Rebecca and James all together
A big hug from all of us
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Matteo was such a petfect and kind host, ably supported by his family not least father in law Giorgio. Great rooms and compact facilites offering great value. Next to a lift that accesses all Madonna slopes and 200m to town square and hire shops.

Matteo super helpful with booking gear cheaply and he also advance booked all our restaurants (the Sportivo is a B&B, but this is a great way to try local cuisine).

Pay for a 4 or 5 * if you want to... but the Sportivo is the way forwards

Thanks all
Daws family and friends

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank simond305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Simon and Kate,
thank you for your review!

Maybe too much for our small Garni...but we really appreciate your words!
Wa are happy that our support helped you to spend a good holiday in Madonna with your nice friends!
When you will want to come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

With husband we spend lovely time in Garni dello Sportivo in Deluxe room. Everywhere it was so much clean. Room is new renovated, bathroom a little older but well cared for. Warm and cozy. Generally we had a contact with Matteo and his father in law, Giorgio. They’re very helpful, always ready to answer for any question or recommend a restaurant. Location: excellent. From room window we saw the Pradalago lift station, and the bus stop was just right there (we didn’t use skibus, we start ski days from Pradalago and go everywhere on skis), it was 2-3 minutes in ski-boots. Breakfast- everything You need. Highly recommend and probably to stay there again in future!
Regards :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank evitarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Kind Ewa and Piotr,
thank you for your good review!

We really appreciate your words and we are happy that you spent a nice holiday with us, specially because it's been one year from your stay and it means that you have a nice memory.
When you will want to come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Best regards to all of friends too!
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and all the Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Really nice cosy hotel with a friendly atmosphere.
Super clean ,easy access to slopes and great breakfast with local products.
Family run hotel highly reccomemded
We were a group of people and everybody had a great time

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sabsfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Thank you for your good review!

It's pleasure to know that you and your friends appreciated so much your stay in our family run hotel.
This season we start the winter with a lot of snow...your kind words too help us to start in the better way this season!
Thank you again!

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We are used to staying in 5 star hotels----though Sportivo doesn't have 5 stars it is certainly as comfortable as most we have stayed in. And the family that runs the hotel is so friendly and warm. We loved being there and wanted to extend but unfortunately they did not have availability....we hope to return someday.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunValleyneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Kind Neil and Cathy,
thank you for good review!

We are pleased that you appreciate so much our hotel, the service and our warm hospitaliy.
When you will want to return it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews