We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
308
21
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pradalago lift family run hotel stay there again elisa guesthouse ski slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

With husband we spend lovely time in Garni dello Sportivo in Deluxe room. Everywhere it was so much clean. Room is new renovated, bathroom a little older but well cared for. Warm and cozy. Generally we had a contact with Matteo and his father in law, Giorgio. They’re very helpful, always ready to answer for any question or recommend a restaurant. Location: excellent. From room window we saw the Pradalago lift station, and the bus stop was just right there (we didn’t use skibus, we start ski days from Pradalago and go everywhere on skis), it was 2-3 minutes in ski-boots. Breakfast- everything You need. Highly recommend and probably to stay there again in future!
Regards :)

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank evitarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Kind Ewa and Piotr,
thank you for your good review!

We really appreciate your words and we are happy that you spent a nice holiday with us, specially because it's been one year from your stay and it means that you have a nice memory.
When you will want to come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Best regards to all of friends too!
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and all the Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Really nice cosy hotel with a friendly atmosphere.
Super clean ,easy access to slopes and great breakfast with local products.
Family run hotel highly reccomemded
We were a group of people and everybody had a great time

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank sabsfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Thank you for your good review!

It's pleasure to know that you and your friends appreciated so much your stay in our family run hotel.
This season we start the winter with a lot of snow...your kind words too help us to start in the better way this season!
Thank you again!

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We are used to staying in 5 star hotels----though Sportivo doesn't have 5 stars it is certainly as comfortable as most we have stayed in. And the family that runs the hotel is so friendly and warm. We loved being there and wanted to extend but unfortunately they did not have availability....we hope to return someday.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunValleyneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Kind Neil and Cathy,
thank you for good review!

We are pleased that you appreciate so much our hotel, the service and our warm hospitaliy.
When you will want to return it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

We booked one night in Madonna di Campiglio to take the cable car up to the Brenta Dolomites for some hiking and to enjoy the views. We had booked a room at the Garni dello Sportivo because of its location (near an inter-town bus station and not far from the lift that was operating at the time), the price, and its description as a small, family run hotel with breakfast. The location was as expected, the room was very nice, and the service was truly very friendly. The family members are naturally welcoming and helpful. We loved the place.

Room tip: Our room was described as small for 98 euros total. If you typically want more you may want to request something larger.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budzogypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Thank you for your good review!

Even if just for 1 night, we really appreciate your detailed description of the hotel, the location and the service.
We are happy to have lived up to your expectation!

Our best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Very nice family run hotel. On check in Matteo kindly offered us to park our motorcycles in their garage. The rooms look recently renovated and clean. We would absolutely stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 816dans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GdS90, Proprietario at Hotel Garni dello Sportivo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Kind Dan,
thank you for your good review!

It was a pleasure to welcome you during your tour "on the road".
We are happy that you spent a nice stay in our small Hotel.
When you want to come back (maybe in winter), it will be a pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Best regards
Elisa, Matteo, Giorgio, Giovanna and the whole Stefani Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews